a few thoughts on recent events (prod. bloom.) [a tribute song to orlando] + RETURNING POST

in #music6 years ago

Hey Steemit, its been a long while...so where has yung poorkid been?

College. Fuck College. Ive also been pretty concerned with my NEW ALBUM which is developing fast and shout be out by July. I'm working my best to give you guys the best music I can make and to the best of my abilities. I love you guys here on steemit and i would give up anything to see this site stay alive. I decided to give you guys a little present for my return...the first song from my future project. I might be infrequently posting for quite sometimes due to exams and all that other shit. Just hope you guys can stick around for the few posts I make <3

listen to my new song here: https://soundcloud.com/p00rkid/a-few-thoughts-on-recent-events-prod-bloom

tdy_lester_orlando_160613.nbcnews-ux-1080-600.jpg

a few thoughts on recent events (prod. bloom.)

follow the amazing producer who let me use this beat
https://soundcloud.com/heart-breakhill

this is a song i made dedicated to the Orlando shooting victims, protesting about how the media portrayed it terribly. I have no interest in turning my twitter and soundcloud into a politicized hellhole, in my opinion, the media, no matter the side of the political spectrum, handled it badly. As a member of the LGBT community I was quite moved emotionally by the attack. So that's why i made this track, im not trying to profit off a tragedy (i don't make money off my music anyway). Thought I'd clarify this all before I release it cause its a touchy topic and I wanna handle it in the most delicate way possible.

I hope you guys can tune into my album when I make another post and hopefully you guys can follow me through my quest to make new music.

Donate a little to a good cause: onepulsefoundation.org/donate/

twitter.com/poorkidbeats

i love you all <3

-poorkid

LYRICS (just in case you cant understand my fucking disgusting accent)

a bunch of partygoers travelling on the road again
make a stop for drinking, loving thinking know that this is not the end
in a pulse with no pulse the papers blame the usual
is it islam guns or mental health the lesson here is crucial

clean up your dirty act and dont open with bodycounts
leaving victims last you soil their past on it and all accounts
speak to them and let them cry if you dont talk then you mustlisten
making false narrative in a tragedy what have i been missing

continue governmental mental mishaps on the regular
and change your profile picture that will it seem that things are better
you wanna make a difference show them your pride flag
its not like anything youll ever do will ever bring them fucking back

fetishizing homiciders rob victims of freedom
honestly no honesty inside this fallen fake news kingdom
no politics just a poorkid on a quest for truth hunting
to think these news channels are picking the guys who run your country?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50