SOUNDGARDEN COVER

in #music7 years ago

How many of you guys are big fans of the works of Chris Cornell and all his esteemed bands? Personally, Soundgarden was and has been in my top 10 favorite bands of all time for most of my life, so when he passed it came as quite a shock to me.
I felt it appropriate to do a cover of one of the more meaningful Soundgarden songs to me, "Rowing" off of their King Animal album.

I chose to do this song specifically for its message and meaning. How, as humans, we endure a lot of constant friction and troubles through our lives, but whether it be good or bad, we "Don't know where we are going, but we just keep on Rowing"

This cover of mine is done all by myself, including the vocals, guitar, saxophone, drums, and synths. Most of this song is recorded with live instruments, except for a few sounds.

A ton of the distorted noises that you hear in this song, are not guitar however, they are saxophone. I ran my tenor saxophone through some guitar pedals and put effects on it to emulate a guitar sounding distortion. This process was a lot of fun, and I felt, very appropriate for the style. This is not the first time I have used this type of effect on my music with my saxophone, but this one is probably the most prominent.

https://soundcloud.com/jacob-hrasky/rowing-soundgarden-cover

Sort:  

Congratulations @pocketbookproph! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pocketbookproph! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54