RAP MADE WITH REAL LIVE INSTRUMENTS!!???!!??

in #music6 years ago

As a rapper, I almost get weird looks when I make most of my songs with actual instruments. In today's day and age, most people just use samples, and or synthetic sounds and loops, but I choose to stand out by making songs completely instrumentally!

This track "Ashes" is the last part of a 3 part song series titled "The Freshman 16", and is made with real instruments, and all recorded by myself. In this particular song, I recorded the drum parts, the bass line, and the saxophone parts all in my studio!

I left some links from multiple platforms for you to hear this track at the bottom!

PSA; Don't take this as a diss to anybody that uses synthesizers, because I also like the sounds they can provide, and do use them. I just feel like a lack of real instruments is prevalent in the music industry today and would like to see it make a turnaround!

Sort:  

The instrumentals are hot 🔥 following you to hear more of that

Thank you my man!! I have quite a few of them up on my soundcloud page if you are wanting to hear more!
https://soundcloud.com/jacob-hrasky

Great, imma check it out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13