You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One of the biggest! - Martha argerich

in #music6 years ago

Rachmainnoff is pretty tough both technically and stylistically, so it certainly takes a lot of talent and skill for sure. When Martha stops playing who will be your favourite to listen to? Do you also plan to be a performer or do you want to do something else with your music?

Sort:  

from what I see you know of music you also study piano or some other instrument? If I plan to be a performing performer, that is my career is what I am studying, I am also starting the composition career and I am studying music production, so I would also like to compose and produce it, I also like it a lot yuja wang who has come here to me country too very, very talented

I have played piano and studied music a little bit, only enough to know that there are many different levels, most of which I will not be able to reach with the amount of time and effort I have spent on it. However, it is always very inspiring to see people who aspire to the great performers and work hard to try and get there.

There is an interesting difference between the way female and male pianists perform, and to an extent they way they compose and conduct differently as well. I wonder if you have noticed this amongst your peers :)

if I have noticed hahahaha, more than most have a natural strength to play and it is not as hard to work that as most women, in short each individual has his way of playing and interpreting either male or female, and you do not have to be a teacher to know about music and it shows that you handle the subject very well, it has been a pleasure, if you allow me I can ask your name, age and country where it comes from?

My name is Michael and I will be 36 soon. If you ever get to visit Australia I can tell you more about where I live :)

Your love for music and the sharing of it shows that you have definitely a good grasp of what it takes to be a performer.

You are right, and it took me a long time to work out why all those exercise on Hanon are important to build a solid foundation for your piano playing skills, and I hope to spend more time playing or enjoy listening to music this year.

wao! australia, someday, God willing, I would love it, especially to see some concert in Sydney, it would be fabulous, and go to some of its beaches! If some day you visit venezuela do not hesitate to tell me, despite the situation, people do not stop going to the concert in the center of accionsocial, in the theater teresa carreño, etc and well most of the Venezuelans are very beach. ..
Hanon is very important, you never stop playing, you can graduate from piano but you always have to do exercises of hanon, keep it in mind
favorite composer? piece? What do you like so you can listen?

I see music as a spectrum of sounds, just as food is a spectrum of flavours. I will listen to anything that introduces new sounds and ideas to my mind, so it is not unusual to find my playlist filled with anything from classical to experimental music.

I only found out about theremin very recently, and realized that augmented and virtual reality for music was invented a long time ago!

in that aspect we think the same, I am a conservatory musician but not only I like classical music, I like many more genres, and provided you have good rhythm and a good melody, no matter the genre, even something interesting is the music dissonant and the composers who perform it as Arnold Schoenberg and Igor Stravinsky when I saw this in the history of music (academic matter of the conservatory) I stay very present and the types of music that one can create, in reality the music is something big that still we do not finish understanding, type the works of bach that even the scientists analyze

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52