NAMM Is Starting on Thursday! @Playitforward Will See You There!

in #music6 years ago

The NAMM Show Banner.jpg

Source

NAMM Is Starting on Thursday! @Playitforward Will See You There!


Hello Steemians! I will be at NAMM this year. It's the coolest convention any musician needs to go to. Every major manufacturer has an exhibit here. There will be more than 7,000 brands representing cutting edge technology and a growing industry. Hundreds of sessions, special events, concerts, and experiences that relate to the music industry happen at this convention. Basically, this is the biggest music store ever, seriously.

What's it Like and Why Go?


There's something about the community at NAMM. Everyone there loves music. There's a massive group of people that share this common interest, and it's a beautiful thing. Last year I crowded in with a bunch of people to see Steve Vai come and talk, little did I know only a couple of months after I would be recording sound for one of his interviews. I also got my hair cut a few times by his old hair stylist. But this is weird, I'm not stalking him, it just seems like it's connecting us.

I go to NAMM for various reasons. I am wanting to always stay on top and ahead of the game as far as how music is being created and new instruments that can advance my compositions for the future. Last year I recently had gotten the Roli Seaboard, and the Expressivee Touché. There are thousands of booths showing off new innovations in the music industry, and everyone is trying to make better products each year.


Source

Check out the Touché here:

Check out the Seaboard Rise here:

Eye on the Show Floor


This convention is massive, loud, exciting, and just utter craziness. There are a range of things from silent booths, to metal shows, people rabidly running from booth to booth putting their information in for raffles, and lots of amazing instruments.

Below you can see a breakdown of how the show looks in the convention center. It's new to me since they actually added a whole new hall to the convention. It's going to be a big one!


Source

NAMMShow2013_showfloor.jpg

Source

Here We Go!


I will be putting together a review of the convention and if anyone has requested on what they might want to see please let me know!

Check out more from their website

NAMM-Believe_logo.gif

Steemians, I hope you enjoy the NAMM experience that I will try to bring to Steem!

follow_playitforward.gif

Sort:  

Would love to go NAMM, enjoy it and I'm curious what you'll report ;)

I sooo been wanting to go to NAMM to explore new technologies and solutions for musicians, play with some new toys and possibly showcase some turntablism skills. Hopefully 2019 i will tag along with ya, looking forward to hear about ur experience and new findings. Kudos!

That looks amazing!

I want to play with the Touché! I think I could completely forget about other things, being immersed in it like that!

I have to say- ive never seen music made like this- what these guys do it pretty cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48