8 Different Essential Herbs and Vitamins for Musicians

in #music7 years ago (edited)


Photo Courtesy of www.makingmusicmag.com/

Essential Herbs and vitamins for Musicians

Memory


Gingko Biloba

Gingko sharpens memory and has been used for thousands of years!

Vitamin B6

Vitamin B6 is a communication lifesaver for the body. It contains the building blocks that allow our body to be structured and intake information.

Rosemary

Rosemary oil has been shown in recent studies to be instrumental in improving memory function.

Prevent Tendonitis

Turmeric and Ginger


Let the roots take you back to before you had tendonitis. Ginger and turmeric are both anti-inflammatory. The effects won't kick in until after about 2 months of taking it so start it as a preventative measure. This can help the overall well-being as well.

Endurance


Yerba Mate


Mate helps the late nights, long practice days, little sleep, carrying lots of equipment. Coffee might help as a go-to pick-me-up but after an hour it will drop you like it's hot. Yerba mate is a "keep-me-up" according to www.makingmusicmag.com

Stage Fright


Green Tea


Seems too simple, right? There are calming herbs out there that would put you to sleep if you overdo them (valerian root, chamomile, passionflower). If you have a gig and want to be pumped/relaxed, green tea is perfect for that. It has the caffeine for a boost and theanine for relaxation.

Gotu Kola


Gotu Kola may be more abstract to people, but it has a 5,000 year history from India. It has been shown to promote relaxation while also improving brain function.

Steemians, do any of you use any of these? Any others you would recommend to someone? I have a large list of adaptogens that I might make a follow-up post for ones that help me write music.

follow_playitforward.gif

Sort:  

hi nice post good work i am your new flower

@arooj, I hope you mean follower, but regardless let our relationship flourish!

i just learn steemit and mack new friend can you help me vist my blog vt me

Thanks! Good to be friends :) @arooj

thank you so much

but i need your help

Nice work. I just upvoted this article.

Thank you for this post! I will definitely be starting mate this coming week. I could do with some right now given that I'm pulling another all-nighter to work and I've spent the past two days carrying around a 30kg bass amp.

Whole Foods sells a good brand in a yellow box! @dokkodo

Great info, if I knew all this then, I'm sure I would have enjoyed my music more.
I reckon coffee is not a suitable herb?

From what I've read, Coffee has too many downsides for such a short upside. Another thing I take instead (has a similar bitterness in flavor also) is Ashwagandha Root Extract Powder. It's really strong, but doesn't give you jitters. I'll be doing another post on this I think. @alvinauh

Awesome, looking forward to it. Are you in the profession of experimenting with herbs?

Boom! Looks like we have more in common....hahahaah

Many people are drawn to herbal supplements because they are made from natural ingredients. The idea of using plants and herbs for health and wellness has ancient roots and appeals to those who prefer natural over synthetic remedies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43