My first music post!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

Hi Steemians this is a music post is about a remix I’ve produced. My artist name is Play For Pleasure.

I’ve produced this track in Ableton. I haven’t used any external plug-ins except for the soft synth Serum. Serum is my favorite soft synth and in my opinion one of the most fun to use and has the most possibilities. In all the tracks I produce I use only internal plug-ins from Ableton. If you have a good understanding of the plug-ins from Ableton you don’t really need any other plug-ins except for a good soft synth.

The original track was a little softer than the remix I’ve produced. The original track is called ‘Riot Call’ and is made by Quix and Nevve. When I saw the name of the track and heard the song I liked it but felt like a harder version of the track would fit the track and the lyrics perfectly. So I sat out to make a really hard hitting track.

The original track: 

I’ve only used the original vocal I followed the original arrangement and I’ve pumped the track up as much as was possible without it clipping. I would describe the genre of my remix as a blend of Trap, Moombahton and Dance.

Below I’ve pasted links to my other social media channels. 

Let me know in the comments what you think of my remix. If you’ve got any questions about this track or music production in general let me know and I’ll give you the best answer I can provide you with.

If you liked my remix or appreciated this post please Power me up by upvoting this post:) (I've selected Power Up 100%)

A lot of more music post are on their way so if you would like to follow me on my journey please don't forget to follow me:)

https://soundcloud.com/playforpleasure

https://twitter.com/PLAYF0RPLEASURE

https://www.instagram.com/playforpleasuremusic/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59