Poetry from the 4

in #music6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180104_171142_694.jpg
Photo - Matt Chambliss

Before the Before, Source, Silent Stillness
In the Beginning was the 1
That was all I knew
Then I bit the Apple and 1 became 2
Long I walked that bipolar pathway
Long-ing to be free
And once I withdrew Me from the fight
The door opened to the 3
Here I saw both 1 and 2
Dialectical Lovers
Dancing their binary World
Life and Death and Love and Hate
From the 1 was hurled
With doubting hands
I typed my symbols
There upon the screen
The Stillness somehow reaching out
From within my latest Meme
The answer teased me to a place
That hinted there was more
And I knew that in seeing 3
I was looking from the 4

"That's what happens when a poet hangs out in an Ai hacker chat room. I think artificial intelligence is cool. But why don't we experiment with natural intelligence a bit more. Original from the Source. :) I need to find some music for this if any of y'all wanna play.

Peace and Love and Liberty!

platosgroove_red.png
@theallience

Sort:  

I am going to have to ponder this one for a bit...that's how I roll. Parts of it will revisit me over the next hours and maybe days.

What the hell is an Ai hacker chat room, by the way? I live such a sheltered life. ;)

There are chat rooms for really smart people (I think) who interact to influence the formation of artificial intelligence personalities which in turn influence communications, media, etc. Which then influence human perceptions of reality. Which thrn influence human consciousness and behavior. Kinda trippy stuff for a redneck. :) example human interactions within steemit create value and a culture within which we interact. It is full if bots that sre studying and learning from millions and millions if interactions and getting "smarter"

Wow! I had no idea such a things exist...the chat rooms, I mean.

We are the experiment, aren't we?

I think we either do the programing or we will be programed. I did a post earlier about I earlier thoughts on the process if you want an example of some of the questions that it stirs up. I was theologically educated then did psychology/philosophy so some of my reference points start there. Its not long. I prefer poetry to dissertations. :)

Back when I was smart. Smart gets old. I like weird better :)

I got a psychology degree at a Southern Baptist college and I was deemed a heretic by some of the religion majors. Seems like your post might be in my wheelhouse. I will check it out.

In my mid 40's my "smartness" began to wane. It was the start of the reckoning. Good times! ;)

You have many more posts than I realized. Which one are you talking about? Can you put the link here?

https://steemit.com/spirituality/@platosgroove/program-or-be-programmed-ai

I have a double masters from the Southern Baptist Theological Cemetery :)

A theologian, psychologist, philosopher AND a comedian! You ARE weird!!! ;)

Pardon me while I read your words.

P.S. We probably have some friends in common.

Very cool, even if I don't understand it. LOL! I get the gist of some of it, I think.

Perfect! You got it. Its about the gist. And out of what does the "gist" arise. More spiritual than clever. More fun than serious. Simply if I can conceive or name a thing, from were am I percieving it. If i can see it it is not me. It is only complicated when I try to put it in words. Probably something any infant does naturally. Peace and Love and Liberty and fun

lots of peace, love, liberty and fun to you too! :-)

Don’t understand all of it, but I like that about it. Leaves you thinking.

I don't understand it either. :) everytime I get close the number changes. I am glad you stopped by. Thank you

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by @chelsea88 (not a bot)

Very friendly and loyal. @eastcoaststeem @chelsea88 a real human. Not a bot. Go find her. . .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94