Evio In Memorian

in #music6 years ago (edited)





Last week in our customary Sunday story - Where did your name come from? We talked about the names and we took out the magnificent Evio Di Marzo song from the trunk as a soundtrack. As if not to believe, almost 24 hours later, I would find out about the infamous act that took the life of the "Pana Evio". That's why today we wanted to make this small and humble tribute ...

The Collection

That Sunday afternoon the heat was noticeable in Francisco's long sleeve shirt, with its 3/4 parts moistened by sweat. From the front of the house, the grandfather Lucas called with him shirt hanging on his shoulder. "Come here, friend Fran, here is cooler!" His future wife, Aunt Saida, finally left the room at the same time that on the radio of the old Pickup sounded "Manantial de Corazones". Right away "Saidita" with her spoiled voice No. 3 commented to "Fran" Babe, I would love to have all the collection of that guy ... How beautiful are her songs! Ismaelito, my Cousin, put a stop to his task of removing the seeds of the jovito ice cream that he ate to says: -Hey Fran, that if it's going to be cheap, because that guy has only one disc- That was a big surprise for Saida. She had been listening to Yordano on the radio for almost two years, and it was not possible that he had a single disc, in the same period that Julio Jaramillo already had more than three. We were at the beginning of the golden era of the Venezuelan "movida". The 1x1 promoted by the government of Luis Herrera Campins had given equal opportunities to many Venezuelan artists who now occupied a space beyond the "gig" of the weekend. They appeared Yordano, Franco de Vita, Ilan Chester, Karina, and Guillermo Dávila as flag. Behind them also let other more experimental strains Colina and Adrenalina Caribe.

Long before...

I did not meet Evio Di Marzo in person. The little I know about him is through his music. I must confess that his pop-latino mix experiment seemed very Daiquiri (foolishness of a pre-adolescent). Until I let myself be enveloped by the Jungle of the Time.



Source Youtube

Selva del Tiempo - Adrenalina Caribe (English Translation)

Long before the Spaniards arrived

Long before blacks and whites arrived

Already in America the Indians, dominated the stars

Already in America the Indians, dominated the beauty

and in the afternoons I can see it reflected in the sky

in the sky, the sky of the time, long before.

The sky of the time ....


Long before the guns arrived, Bam! Bam!

Long before you have consolation with them

Already in America there were cities and fields

Already in America lived women and children

and in the afternoons that still sway to the beat of the Gods

of the Jungle, the Jungle of Time, Long before

The Jungle of the Time ......


Chorus: Jungle of the Time

Envelope me again in you

Jungle of the Time

Show me the way again

Jungle of the Time

Jungle...


Long before your ideas came

Long before you have consolations with them. You took care!

The destiny that awaits you, God has calculated

And for more you insist, with the devil on your side

The stars of the jungle you can never reach,

because of your eagerness

Your desire for greed.

Much earlier, where, the Jungle of the time



With a mixture of depth and simplicity, I saw an ancestral protest reflected. The lyrics and the sound of this song made me rethink my concept about the band.

Spite With Guaguancó

Same year and same album. And the buddy Evio teaches me that spite can be danced with this very good theme !!!




Source Youtube

I will never forget you - Adrenalina Caribe (English translation)

Walking I saw one like you

Similar to you,

but it was not you

Without you

The days fly by

But you do not pass

Never

Hears

Never

Never

Never

Never


Walking I saw one like you

Just seeing her there,

I thought it was you

Without you

The days fly by

But you do not pass

Never

No Way, not ohhhh, life

Never

Never

Never

Never

Never been easy

Demystifying the fact that men do cry, Evio taught me that it is not easy for a woman to love. Many years later, another very good Venezuelan band Los Amigos Invisibles, paid tribute by adding this song to their list of megahits on the album Superpop Venezuela. I like the two versions. but here I leave the original



Source Youtube

It is not easy to love a woman - Adrenalina Caribe (English translation)

If you leave now

Do not return anymore

if it is forever

Now if you go

just for a while

tell me now, tell me already

Today's life has so much to give

that does not make sense

that you stay with me

Go away, no more

does the distance well, and rolling discover the roads of the world

I know that you will enjoy again with me

again

It is not easy to love

to a woman

It is not easy to love

to a woman

It is not easy to love

to a woman

It is not easy to love



If you leave now

go without fear

to fault and pleasure

If you do not come back

write me even a postcard or two saying how it goes

Nothing easy is to really love knowing also that you are going to cry

Also crying never came bad

And therefore friend, in the depths of the soul

you keep the truth, without saying anything

without saying anything

Nothing

Without saying anything

I rather stay alone

The over estimation of the couple is mirage product of the sweetened emotion of the beginning. After this singular moment, reality hits you in such a way that you can get a very hard feeling of anger. Better to take things slowly and wait for that foolish person we pretended to love reflect on their future relationships.



Source Youtube

Dumb - Adrenalina Caribe (English translation)

Dumb...

To believe that you can alone

to believe, to believe in your lie.

Now it's my turn to sing

now it's your turn to cry

and better, you better stay alone

and better, better, I'm left alone.

Dumb...

of not seeing what I give you

not to see, not to see where you are. Now it's your turn to cry

now it's your turn to follow

and better, I better stay alone

and better, better ...



You lost me maybe you never had me, maybe the heart is free when it is born.

Now it's my turn to cry

now it's your turn to follow

and better, better, I'm left alone.

You lost me

maybe you never had me

Maybe the heart is free when it is born.

Now it's my turn to cry

now it's your turn to follow

and better, better ... I'm left alone ..
.

This song is my top 2 buddy Evio

Converted in sand

I'm going to close this post with the song that I like the most about Evio. A unique piece, of which I already spoke in my previous publication.



Source Youtube

Where does your name come from? - Adrenalina Caribe (English translation)

Where your name comes from

It has skin perfume

The color of your body

That makes me drunk every time

Like a bottle in the sea

immense sea

That its destination is the shore

Arena I will become

And you will fill me

until to the top babe

You are mine,

I'm yours love

for you alone

for you all my love

Mine, mine

a for me alone

About the color of your hair

As a wind I will pass

I will take you far away

And nobody will find out

nobody babe where was

do not worry I'll take care of you

for me alone

for you all my love

I'm going to make you one

Very nice little house

in the palmar by the sea

for me alone for you my love

how rich, how rich, how rich,

how rich, how rich, how rich

My pana Evio ... In Arena you have become and you have filled us all with your music

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94