Some friends and I ... Staying Frosty

in #music8 years ago (edited)




"Stay Frosty" means stay cool, keep calm and be alert or stay on your toes ...
If you're charging a floating corrugated pipe or chest high slider on your wakeboard, you had better be cool, calm and alert!
The following is a short video of my son, @jpiper20, a friend of ours Kyle Pulliam and myself that I put together. I' ve always been a huge Van Halen fan and "Stay Frosty" is also the title of a Van Halen song from their 2012 album, "A Different Kind of Truth". This was the band's first full-length album to feature the original lead singer, David Lee Roth on vocals in over 27 years, and their first new material with him in 15 years. Anyways, Stay Frosty and Rock on Steemians!


I journeyed to the north
To hear what the preacher said
He said, "your arms are too short to box with god,
Learn these words instead",
Gold tooth reflected,
"My advice is free
There's a trick to Christian values and its compulsory."

Stay frosty
That's what the preacher man said
Stay frosty
His words still racket in my head
Can't control your future
Can't control your friends
In a world without end
Stay frosty
Stay frosty now, alright

Uh-uh-uh! uh-uh-uh! uh-uh-uh-uh-uh!
Uh-uh-uh! uh-uh-uh! uh-uh-uh-uh-uh!

I traveled to the south
The ancient rabbi appeared to me
Voice heavy with the sands of time, he made me see
"Same as Kabalah Dave but for you it's free
God guides us on our journey
But careful with those feet"

Stay frosty
In a world without end
Stay frosty
Like the ancient immortals said
Don't want 'em to get your goat
Don't show 'em where it's hid
But that's just what I did
Stay frosty!
Look out
Stay frosty!

Uh-uh-uh! uh-uh-uh! uh-uh-uh-uh-uh!
Uh-uh-uh! uh-uh-uh! uh-uh-uh-uh-uh!

I journeyed to the east
And I struggled to stay afloat
A solitary Buddhist monk threw me a rope
Looked me in the eye
And said, "don't make me say this twice
You want to be a monk, you got to cook a lot of rice"

Stay frosty
In a world without end
Stay frosty
Work hard at this my friends
Look beyond the kung fu fighting
God is love
But get it in writing
Stay frosty
Stay frosty now

I wandered out west
To the California coast
Where the folks who know about frostiness stay frostiest the most
My brand new landlord proposed me a toast,
"My west coast host"

Stay frosty
Chant it like a mantra
Stay frosty
And there's nothing you can't handle
Far and wide far as you ramble
Trust in Allah
But tie up your camel, and remember
Stay frosty!

Stay Frosty was my favorite song from that album, reminds me of and has that old school Van Halen sound, reminds me of "Ice Cream Man" from their 1978 self-titled album, Van Halen / Van Halen.

Songs Written by Alex Van Halen, David Lee Roth, Edward Van Halen, Wolfgang Van Halen • Copyright © Warner/Chappell Music, Inc; All videos courtesy of Youtube.
"No copyright is claimed. No Copyright Intended in use of either video to the extent that material may appear to be infringed. I assert that such alleged infringement is permissible under fair use principles in U.S. copyright laws. If you believe this material has been used in an unauthorized manner, please comment and harass below.

#vanhalen
#stayfrosty
#wakeboarding
#video

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55