My Contribution To A Movie Soundtrack

in #music6 years ago (edited)

In highschool, the high school ska band I was in was asked to do a song for a horror movie another guy at our school was making. It was a cheesy B movie-inspired affair called Fear Fighter, and that's the name of the song as well. It was meant to sound kind of scary, and the lyrics are total nonsense to go along with that. Interestingly enough, the director, John Johnson is still making movies to this day, and has made a bit of a name for himself in camp horror circles. I spent a bit of time on the horn lines for this one as I recall, and I am still pretty proud of them!

Sort:  

I found plenty of soundtracks that excelled by using subtle songs in the periphery of pivotal scenes and we also came across films that dropped the music right into the story as part of the plot or even as a character itself

i had a CD that included this track. I think it's pretty solid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82