FINALLY, STEEMINITES!

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I'm all in it Steeminites! What, did you think this Steem train was going to roll out without me? Ha! I dropped my bags to lighten the load, my stinky toes picked up speed, I leaped on to the back of the last coach, and Finally! Whoa wait... You all don't be so quiet in here please. And please don't stare, better yet lets talk. Before you know it, you'll be able to see right through. By the way, I look nothing like that guy...

train catch.jpg

I'm a Plantation guy, no, not like that. I reside in Plantation, FL 45 minutes north of where I grew up in SW Miami, FL.
I was born in Port-Au-Prince Haiti to a musician and a loving mommy. But as you may or may not know, Haiti was and still is a pretty rough place to live in. My parents gathered up and got out of dodge. First stop, New York city where my younger sister was born. Just us 2 up to date. She's married now with a kid. Me, I plan on popping the question in August....in New Orleans!!! We'll talk about that another time. Hey, that's actually me....
20170619_220627_1497924407086.jpg

Growing up in America with the the Haitian culture within the household comes with good and bad. We can get into the details about that later but I believe that there are many out there who can relate. There is somewhat of a clash between both cultures within me. And trying to find your way for self and for your family needs to be made with stability. Through my journey I have found vision, music, and the art of storytelling through my eyes and others as well. We can learn from each other.

Sort:  

Upvoted!
I am excited to welcome you on steemit community where you can meet talented people from all over the world.
I write on nutrituos food recipes and health-related articles. Feel free to follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK for instant updates.

Congratulations @phronce! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64