Sort:  

Thank you @petrajordan ! We both know that Jazz, at first, might be hard to listen to for some people. What I'm trying to do here with the "Get Some Jazz Steemit" posts is to mix a little bit of swing / traditional jazz with more contemporary and modern jazz, and I'm being very selective of the music so anyone can have a listen and hopefully enjoy it.
If someone decides to have a glimpse at Jazz music and starts with the wrong artist or maybe the wrong stage of an artist's career (take Miles i.e.), it would probably be an dead end .

Thank you for having a listen!

Agreed! Though I’m pretty familiar with listening to jazz ;) I just don’t play it myself 100% - just some jazzy harmonies and a bit of improv on top of it ;)

Well, that's what I love about this kind of music, you don't have to be a "jazz-head" in order to apply lots of ideas and concepts of the style in other genres or compositions! You rock Petra! Take care

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81