Petra Jordan - "Falling" (official video)

in #music7 years ago (edited)


The first day of filming this video is easily one of the best days of my life! We had sooooooo much fun together! The team was fantastic, a group of friends and professionals, all doing it for FREE to help me start my career and hopefully get exposure of their work abroad. I haven't been able to repay them until today...

Behind The Scenes

As we were approaching the location, dark clouds started accumulating over the hills and it looked like it was going to rain - which would ruin the whole filming project as I was back in Slovakia only for a week and had limited time to do this - plus the commitments of the whole film crew etc... But eventually, it cleared up and BEAUTIFUL clouds formed over the hills which actually created an even nicer scenery!

...but the most fun part which made us laugh uncontrollably throughout the filming is this - the music was sped up to twice the speed of the original so that the movement of my arms and lips could be slowed down by half and still sync with the music. So I had to learn how to sing the sing (or at least lipsync) twice as fast as the original the day before filming! Try that! The effect is beautiful but I sounded like a chipmunk when filming it :)))

Combine that with standing on the cliff with nothing but an abyss staring back at you and the director telling you to go closer to the edge, and closer, and closer... and the friends helping move the 'wings' of my dress with fishing lines attached to fishing rods - completely entangled in them at one point...

ANIMAL FUN FACT - GOT BITTEN IN MY FACE BY A FERRET THE DAY BEFORE!

YES, ladies and gentlemen. The day before the shoot I got bitten in my face by a ferret! How do you do that you ask? Well, you go have a facial massage (I never do, this was only for the video on recommendation of the fashion designer ;) ) and then you meet a friend and hangout on a bench together. Then a man passes you by with a ferret on a leash - as they normally do. So I asked if I could cuddle him... he said yes, but be careful... I put him next to my neck and the little thing bit me in my cheek! No blood, just teeth marks but still... is that what you need the day before the shoot? Apparently yes!

I am grateful until today for everything that happened that day and in the days to follow. The film crew, the dancer Ariadna (not it's not me, I can dance but she's at another level) and her then-boyfriend, had to find another date to finish the filming because the weather sucked the next day... and by the time she was filming her part, it was so cold, they covered her in blankets in between scenes... she's an amazingly strong woman - also an aerial dancer!

And the result - well judge for yourself...

Enjoy

Petra


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice video! You sure look great! :)

So I had to learn how to sing the sing (or at least lipsync) twice as fast as the original the day before filming! Try that!

LOL! I can't even sing in normal circumstances! :P

Ha ha - well it was just lipsyncing but still - my facial muscles hurt from the speedy movement! :) (and the ferret bite the day before! (I updated the story with another fun fact...)

heyy awesome video! really nice

Thanks, Anneke! Great to see you here... Will reply to your message on FB in a few xxx

no problemo! take your time haha

Beautiful video and song. You look angelic. Blessings.

Thank you, dear! :)

very pro looking video Petra, great tune too :)

Thank you, @turtleproject! And also thanks for reblogging it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69