You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Religious Works YOU should Listen to this Week

in #music6 years ago

Mozart's Requiem I like very much. My favorite part is the Dies Irae. That is to hear both finality and hope.

Do you know Improperia? E.g. this Palestrina's processing is wonderful.

Although I prefer Gregorian chant, these songs fascinated me.

Sort:  

I had not heard of that. However, I have heard of Gregorian chant. It is really incredible how music has progressed over the centuries. Thank you for this comment!

Oh yes. Exists wonderful piano compositions, orchestral compositions, organ compositions, but then there​ is a Gregorian chant. A breathtaking music that uses only the power of the human voice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65709.71
ETH 2614.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69