Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

The aim is simple, to banish those Monday blues with an eclectic range of music chosen by Steemit friends both old and new.

Music Monday.jpg

Every Monday I intend to post a music video (and a few words explaining my choice) I invite you to join me by doing same in the comments section below. As the forum (hopefully) grows my aim is that we begin to inspire our fellow Steemians to broaden their musical horizons by listening to the music that inspires us. The only thing I ask is that (where possible) every song we listen to is played nice and loudly on headphones or speakers in order that we capture it’s true essence.

As more Steemians join this venture there is also going to be the possibility of being rewarded for our musical tastes via the amount of upvotes each song receives. That said please never feel awkward about posting a track, a guilty pleasure or even your own musical ventures. I have an extremely wide range of musical interests but also understand that music like beauty is very much in the eye of the beholder. As such I may play my chosen song, but who am I to define what constitutes good music.

Music can be a very personal thing, sometimes with a hidden meaning behind the tracks we love. Let’s keep this in good spirit, so if you don’t like a song then your lack of interest can simply be displayed with no vote. Although equally if you love a track and feel compelled to comment then we would love to hear from you. Right here is my choice for Musical Monday:

Only discovered the band in the last few months and this album has to go down as one of my favourites. It was really difficult to choose a song as they're all so good. I love the balance between the energy and dark overtones, a contrast that plays throughout the whole album. Great musicians backed up by brilliantly/inventive lyrics and an excellent singer, enjoy.

Written by perceptualflaws
Song: Bottom of the lake
Band: The Butchers & The Builders
Source: Youtube
Gifs courtesy of @justcallmemyth

Minnow5.gif

Brought to you in conjunction with the excellent minnowsupportproject, the details of which can be found below. Check them out. https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@perceptualflaws/shout-to-all-minnows-join-us-at-the-minnowsupportproject-get-your-voice-heard-and-win-a-trip-to-steemfest

Minnow3.gif

Sort:  

Here you go my friend, headphones on and lose yourself in this.


Ludovico Einaudi. Is brilliant.
This piece translates "to become"
It's a beautiful piece, enjoy buddy.

@tremendospercy What a genuinely beautiful piece of music, I love the fact that music has the ability to take you on a journey and that took me on 6.42 minutes of reflection. Loved it and thanks for sharing.

No worries buddy, check out his other stuff it's amazing.

I'll make sure of that my friend.

oh my god I love Einaudi!!!!!!! thats so good spercy!!! Thankyou for sharing =)

Anytime, check all of his stuff out, he's amazing, still composing and performing. @tremendospercy

Super initiative!

@qsounds thanks for taking the time to comment my friend, feel free to add your own music .. either now or on Monday.

oh hell yeah perceptual!!! that's a sweet song.. I dig it. Here's one i'm been hitting pretty hard this week. it's not on youtube, but here's a spotify link

https://open.spotify.com/track/20iy2dVIPEZ6rDXjcSKdk3 it's by
Chancha Via Circuito

Kind of south american electronic vocalist rap maybe :P
I like it.

I love this idea, lets share music every Monday :P I love discovering new stuff..and I don't get to very often anymore, just not around other people all that often. Wanna see what happens with 25 whaleshales on this beauty??? =)

woop woop - ))))

FOLLOW ... YOUr ... ART !! - ))

@fun along-theway .. Thanks for taking the time to share! love a bit of hip-hop and this has a great flow. Nice one.

@itchykitten Really glad you enjoyed it. Excellent my friend, That's what it's all about! I would never have heard this music on a day to day basis, it took me out of my self-imposed comfort zone and I loved it! Thanks for sharing, looking forward to seeing what you throw at me next week :D .. That would be amazing and thanks a million for resteeming this and for getting the word out, it's greatly appreciated. We can freshen it every Monday but people can still add music throughout the week if they feel so inclined, although we shall keep it to one song each per week.

Hey everyone, this post is a great idea. check out my blog about my work in the Music industry if you'd like https://steemit.com/art/@dxxxr/music-video-director-reel-a-collection-of-my-best-work

I'll second that, great work!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by perceptualflaws from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thanks for commenting, feel free to add any music. It will be running every Monday.

Love the Music Monday idea! Enjoyed listening the song(s) too. Thanks.

@cupid Thanks for taking the time to comment and listen, feel free to add your own music next week.

ha ha .. i'm IN !! - ))

My first song is BE(hi)ND the KITTEN - ))
.. in the COmMEntS - ))

LOVELOVELOVE )))
greb'Z )

PumpeD & reSTEEMed - ))

Cool, thanks for the comment and for sharing your music. The resteem is amazing so thanks for helping to get the word out, it's much appreciated. Hope to see you again on Monday.

OH YeaH !! -))
... will BE a FUN MondaY GiG !! - ))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79