A Perfect Circle - TalkTalk (Bass Cover) [Pedro Zappa] w/ Notation Transcription

in #music6 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemit,

Today I decentralizing another one of my video/transcriptions. This time I present to you TalkTalk by A Perfect Circle, the 3rd single out of Eat The Elephant their latest record released April 20th (420) of 2018.

A Perfect Circle is a rock supergroup born in 1999 from the collaboration between Billy Howerdel and Maynard James Keenan (MJK), best known as the frontman of Tool.

MJK lyrics on TalkTalk are a commentary on the hypocrites who talk holier than thou, but do nothing to actually help people. The title is a play on the popular phrase “Talk the talk, walk the walk” meaning to follow through your words with actions. Maynard is no doubt one of my favorite contemporary songwriters/lyricists.

Billy Howerdel recorded bass on this track and on most of the new record, though if you catch APC playing live you will notice that Matt McJunkins (The Beta Machine) is taking on the bass duties.

Hope you enjoy this rockin’ jam!

A Perfect Circle - TalkTalk (C# Standard).jpg

A Perfect Circle - TalkTalk (C# Standard) 2.jpg

A Perfect Circle - TalkTalk (C# Standard) 3.jpg

PDF: https://www.dropbox.com/s/e6a12zg3ze8o89l/A%20Perfect%20Circle%20-%20TalkTalk%20%28C%23%20Standard%29.pdf?dl=0

PZ logo transparent.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I love TalkTalk !!
I love Perfect Circle Performing Group.
Great masterpiece out there.

More of this is being expected. When will it??

Thanks @alaisguineasis I'm a huge APC fan myself. I do lots of transcriptions of all kinds of bass lines, you can expect more videos as often as I can manage to make them ;)

Amazing tone and the playing is right on! Your track enhances this piece

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86