Guitar Tutorial- ''The Improv Toolbox'' lesson 1 : Pentatonics (demonstration)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit !

I am uploading a little demo playing over the backing track I shared yesterday , I did make the chord changes go a little faster to kick it up a notch in difficulty :p

I took the name suggestion of ''The Improv Toolbox'' for the series of lessons from my brother @meno , I kinda like it :) , i'll be uploading more soon .

I do add some extra notes from time to time but I am focusing on using pentatonics through the whole demonstration.

There are some dodgy moments here and there , but I wanted to do a raw and unedited take , much as it would happen if you ''took a solo'' in a live situation . There is always something to work on :P

*Sometimes I am using the Em7 pentatonic over Cmaj7 , to give it more of an Cmaj9 sound , more on this approach on a future lesson :)

Here is the backing track :

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1QuAnfpzuM9LLSWzysDN89VBFXcHGolZo

Here are the pentatonic diagrams through the whole fretboard , try exploring them little by little , don't get overwhelmed by trying to learn the whole ''note map'' at once, start with little sections and build it up brick by brick .

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1zDoHt2o7sGM59WVLVnvemoz7PLUyTMzy

Hope you get some inspiration from these concepts , and start improvising!
Thanks for reading , till next lesson :) .

Signing off

Pechiche Mena

P.D : I'll upload the spanish version tomorrow :) , cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99