Creating Vocal Pads - An introduction and general ideas.

in #music6 years ago

Hello Steemit!


Today I wanted to share a little introductory video on how I approach doing vocal pads on my productions as of lately. I find this to be a very useful way to accentuate key parts on a song and give importance to certain phrases.

As it would take me more than one lesson to actually explain this in detail as there would be a lot ground to cover this is just a general overview of some of the results you can get by using this arrangement/production technique.

Screen Shot 2018-10-12 at 9.11.46 AM.png

Example of a vocal pad arrangement for a section of ''Alas de Polvo'' , a single I released just recently

For this video explanation I chose a different song though called ''El Faro'' that has a very distinct section reinforced by some of these vocal harmonies , I won't be going through too much specifics but hopefully this would be the first of a series of video tutorials , so.. here we go :

Creating Vocal Pads - Video Explanation:

Thanks for listening!

Pechi

pechi777.png

Sort:  

You look very Pro using REAPER :)

I would suggest freezing the folder track instead of rendering to a new track. This is how I do it with HeDa Track Inspector VIP ;) it can automatically hide and disable plugins in the children tracks and re-enable them when unfreezing ;)

Track Inspector VIP - Freeze folder.gif

Thank you @hedac :D ! you successfully converted me to Reaper .. will try that next time :) ... for the next video!

You have custom piggy pancakes, that is pro too!

bahahahaha I feel special <3

Una pregunta solo, no usas NADA de reverb en los coros no?

But you ARE special 😘

uso un poquito nada mas .. solo para tener las voces en un plano un poco mas atras que la principal.. pero si.. en general un poco secas pq sino se pierde el efecto de ataque y soltura tipo ''pad''. :P

Mi mama me dice que soy especial todo el tiempo hahahah :P

Besossss


Thanks for contacting Pancakes Express!

Would you like to order pancakes?

Please upvote this comment with your order:

UpvoteOrder
$0.01+random delicious pancake
$0.05+excellent pancakes suited for a king or queen
$0.25+party pancakes
$1+best pancakes we have ever made
$?it's ninja!

If you would like to order your own pancakes, just make a comment !pancakes anywhere on the blockchain and we will send you a menu.

@pechichemena, your pancakes are ready! Oink!

Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77