Surprises on the road - Good or Bad just deal with it!!!

in #music6 years ago

20180413_195041.jpg

Hello dear Steemians today I will write about my last 2 concerts.
On my last post I talked about the effort a musician have to do to play live in Portugal and what I do to keep living my dream, today I am going to update you guys with what happened in the last 2 days and 2 concerts.

In the first day i have made 300km from Algarve to Lisbon to play in a concert with Dee Jokers it was all going just fine until the time I opened my bass bag and found out I forgot to bring my bass strap and if couldn't find a solution I would have to play seated, and a Rock concert with a seated musician its not nice so let's arrange a solution.
I always have duct tape with me so I cuted two pieces of tape and glued them facing the glue side, I cuted two small pieces of electrical tape and glued them to the end of the ''strap'', then I pierced two holes in the top and bottom of the improvised strap and taped a folded cloth in the middle and - Voilá, problem solved ;)

20180413_234308.jpg

Stage in the first day.

20180414_004327.jpg

Day 2:

On the next day (April 14th) I went to Barcelos and traveled more 340km to get there, I am now 640km away from my house ;)
Barcelos Its a beautiful small city in the north of Portugal, with warm welcoming people.
I went to play with Virgul one of the major artists in Portugal and I leave here some pictures for you to see for yourself how beautiful is the city.

20180415_102754(0).jpg

20180415_102551.jpg

Barcelos symbol its one of the most successful souvenirs in Portugal, its the Barcelos Cock, and According to the legend, a roasted Barcelos Cockerel in the process of being eaten by a judge is supposed to have saved the life of a traveler wrongly accused of theft by rising up and crowing his innocence, becoming then a symbol of justice and good fortune.

Barcelos Cock.JPG

Let's go to what really matters the concert ;)
We played in a huge tent for a big audience of amazing people, always singing and dancing and when the concert was finished it was such an amazing feeling to see so many faces smiling at us.

We played for an hour and a half and I leave here a photo for you guys to check out the amazing ambient in the show.

Paulo Bassman - Virgul - Barcelos 2018.jpg

I hope you guys like my post and i will keep you guys posted weekly on my life on the road as a musician.

All the best for you steemians and one love.

Sort:  

Nice thing to travel and work at the same time, you are blessed!

@jorgedr0id i am truly blessed for doing what i love and being abble to travel and know the world its a great bonus ;)
Wish you all the best.
One love

I think the picture was taken in the evening.
Jazzy photography 👏

@sifatsarker thank you for your comment, and yes the picture was taken when the sun was going down ;)
All good for you.
One love

You're welcome bro

You got a 1.66% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @paulobassman!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45