Life on the road - From south to the north - African Fado

in #music6 years ago

Amarante Rio.jpg

Hello my friends today I traveled 600km from Faro to Amarante to record a Fado singer from Angola.
She is an amazing lady with 73 years old and with a beautiful voice, she asked me to produce her album and it's a real honour for me to do it.

It's a new experience for me because I am not a Fado guy, Fado is one of the most traditional Portuguese music, but I have not been into it, I am a more Rock, Funk, Dance guy, but I love new experiences so I accepted the challenge and i am doing it with all my heart and love for music ;)

Amarante is a city in the north of Portugal and it was the chosen place to record the vocals, I will leave some pictures for you guys to see how beatiful is this city and its monuments.
I hope you guys like.

Serra do Marão.jpg

Serra do Marão 2.jpg

Amarante church.jpg

Amarante church side.jpg

One Love

Sort:  

Have a great journey my friend.
Such a beautiful palce. I am egarly waiting for your new experience's story.
Have a great day musicman 🎼@paulobassman

@sifatsarker my friend thank you.
How are you?
One love

I'm fine bro.. what about you?

Congratulations @paulobassman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55