You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: B.B. King and Eric Clapton (Guitarist Comparison and Analysis)

in #music6 years ago

Awesome post.. As a guitar player and also as a musician who's really interested in the Blues form, especially the twelve bar blues I very much respect B. B King. King, as you have written was more of an emotional than a technical player and maybe that explains why he never played chords or sings and plays silmutaneously. Clapton was a more technical and strict musician. But I will rather go for the free spirited B. B King.

Sort:  

I don't have the facts, but I want to suspect it has a lot to do with what I will call cultural connotation, of being a negro musician in his era. I see a lot of semblance to Nina Simone, and Lauryn Hill, and even Brown. Again, I don't have the technical know-how to break this down to "make sense". I am just making an assertion from the feels I get from this listening to these artistes, as a non-expert lover of music. I hope that makes any sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51