You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "My Eyes Lay Open" (c) 2017, 2018 novacadian

in #music6 years ago

I heard the laughter of a hundred thousand sages who somehow knew me.
They somehow knew me.

Man, there is something about these lines that really resonate with me. Sage always seem to know us. When you look at the abyss be sure it is looking back at you. This is such an excellent piece, @novacadian is a poet and I didn't know it! Sorry couldn't resist...

Sort:  

Wow, glad the words had an impact, Papa. Thanks muchly for the feedback!

Btw, did you notice I used the syntax guide you suggested to insert the quote above ? Baby steps....lol

Yeah it had me wondering, "How the hell did Papa do that cool trick?" 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22