OUR LAST NIGHT// My favorite band (english)

in #music6 years ago

Good afternoon Steemit community! Today I want to share some information and some songs from my favorite band to see if you fall in love with them in the same way that I do!

Who are they? Our Last Night is a post-hardcore band that was formed in Hollis, New Hampshire in February 2004. This band started with very young members and with a new style of post-hardcore and punk for that year. Over time the members went out and in so that after the band is composed of four members to the present that are: Trevor Wentworth (vocals), Matt Wentworth (lead guitar / second voice), Colin Perry (rhythm guitar), Alex "Woody" Woodrow (bass) and Tim Molloy (drums).

How did I discover them?
A normal day listening to some music I get a recommendation of a song from that band, called "Sunrise"

I was completely fascinated to hear the song and not just the melody, but the lyrics:
Full of despair, inside a darkness
Self conscious and scared, held prisoner of war
Running out of air, buried in a sadness
Want a way out of this paralyzing world

In the sound of the cries, when a family's loved one dies
It echos through a vacant room where a young soul still resides

When the night is cold, and you feel like no one knows
What it's like to be the only one buried in this hole
You can make it to the sunrise
(Woah, woah, woah)
You can make it to the sunrise.
(Woah, woah, woah)

Searching for a way, to escape the madness
A dire need for change, cause we fight for better days
The hurt and the pain, cut deep like a razor blade
Holding in a cry for love, abandoned and afraid

When the night is cold, and you feel like no one knows
What it's like to be the only one buried in this hole
You can make it to the sunrise
(Woah, woah, woah)
You can make it to the sunrise
(Woah, woah, woah)

I wont go to my grave, until the difference is made
I wont go to my grave, until the difference is made
Until the difference is made

When the night is cold, and you feel like no one knows
What it's like to be the only one buried in this hole
You can make it to the sunrise
(Woah, woah, woah)
You can make it to the sunrise
(Woah, woah, woah)

I wont go to my grave, until the difference is made
Until the difference is made, until the difference is made

From time to time, there arise among human beings
People, who seem to exude love, as naturally as the sun
Gives out heat

As I searched for more about them, I not only realized that they were super talented, they were also funny and very good people!
One day I talked to a friend who happened to be friends with them and of course I went crazy, you can imagine my emotion about it <3
For me it is best to place your music at full volume and sing it at the top of your lungs!

I hope you liked it! Thanks for the support <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65302.82
ETH 3492.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47