Owen Kay

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Owen Kay - A star in the making

I promised to write about Owen but he is unfortunately still waiting to be accepted by STEEM - so I put out an appeal to @Timcliff
who can hopefully do something to help

OWEN KAY Rapper
Now here’s an interesting character that I am writing about. We have also encouraged Owen to join Steemit. He has signed up but just waiting for approval. It's been too long now
And waiting he is - Here is a young man just waiting to become famous.
I met Owen when he was just 18 years old. He had written a beautiful poem for his late mother and showed it to @edenmichelle who then wrote a song for his beautiful lyrics. He is a brilliant writer - I haven’t come across anyone who can put pen to paper like Owen.

He was at college with my daughter and approached her one day saying how lucky she was to have a recorded album when that opportunity was not open to him. Eden loved what he had written about his mother and suggested that they record the song.

https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=owen+kay+milestone

Screenshot 2017-06-13 00.55.28

At this point I’d like to point out that I am not a fan of “rap” but Owen just blew me out of the water. His voice was unusually deep for a young man and the clarity was phenomenal. I could hear every word. My kids know how important this is for me as my hearing is not good

so much more to share about this talented artist ..... have to wait for his acceptance !!

()

()

Sort:  

Owen Kay is the illest! He's got such mad skills and talent.. deserves to be famous. Hopefully more and more people can hear his songs

Ha ha. Thanks, brother! I hope to get more people to listen my content too! I'll let them be the judge on how much skill I got. xD

For sure bro! Following you.. follow me back lol..

Ah Owen - nobody doubts your skill

Great news, Owen Kay has now been accepted to Steem today - @owenkay
He's an amazing rapper and lyricist and I highly recommend that you check him out and support original artists.

Thank you, Jack! And for your advice and tips on how to use Steemit. I'd be very lost here had you not enlightened me!

No problem, dude, I'm sure you're gonna overtake me very quickly when everyone realises how much talent you have.

YES !!! I can't wait to read the material that he will be posting. Always been inspired by his amazing talent - writing and rapping. Hope we hear from you soon @owenkay

Thank you for the amazing post on me, Mama Panda, and for working so hard to get me onto Steemit! I'm so glad to be here now. :) I was accepted yesterday evening, so thank you to @Timcliff too. I'm going to keep getting better to make you, hopefully, the biggest fan of me and hip hop. The good kind, at least. ;)

Soon you'll have more fans than you can count @owenkay - looking forward to your introduce yourself post

How is it possible to have so much talent in one human being? @owenkay you are amazing!

Thank you. I'm just trying to get somewhere close to this protege lady called @EdenMichelle. ;)

Yes @edenmichelle is a star and always helping others reach their dreams. Time to start making it happen for herself. I'm sure you'll agree with me on this one @owenkay

@laloelectrix thank you for resteeming my article on @owenkay - he is going to be a superstar one of these days

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65853.52
ETH 2697.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86