Block chain in the music industry

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I just added an original track to Musicoin. Let me know what you think!

https://musicoin.org/nav/track/0xb6da6bc6161e833b1b7b4a781f943d00476a265b

PICTURE BORROWED FROM THIS ARTICLE - http://www.the-blockchain.com/2016/10/10/blockchain-can-change-music-industry-part-1/

I know I haven't fully filled out my profile yet, but long story short, I'm a creative and working musician in Austin Texas. So I'm naturally quite interested in how blockchain could disrupt the music industry. Could there possibly be a future where musicians actually get paid when fans love their work? Maybe so.

What do you think of it all and have you picked any favorites? I'm aware of Voise, Musicoin, and Viberate at the moment.

Viberate is getting press because of Charlie Shrem's involvement. Still not sure how I feel about that guy, but I'll look more into their ideas.

Voise I bought a few coins of, and hope to become involved in their platform soon.

Musicoin I just uploaded a track to to see how it works out. Interesting interaction so far.

Have a listen and let me know what you think.

https://musicoin.org/nav/track/0xb6da6bc6161e833b1b7b4a781f943d00476a265b

Check out @LFAntenna's Tweet: https://twitter.com/LFAntenna/status/901759851029815296?s=09

Do you think the mighty blockchain has what it takes to overthrow a business that Hunter Thompson described as, "A cruel and shallow money trench, a long plastic hallway where thieves and pimps run free, and good men die like dogs."

I certainly hope so!

()

Sort:  

great song. I can picture it as a track for a show

LFAntenna L F Antenna tweeted @ 27 Aug 2017 - 10:54 UTC

Woot! Just posted Dr. Greed on @musicoins! Feels like a blockchain project we can actually use! No million dollar pizza here, just ideas 🤑

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Congratulations @owlien! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62835.39
ETH 3401.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39