Dtube Exclusive - GoldMoney - An A Cappella Parody

in #music6 years ago


Hey everyone!

So I have told y'all that I had something planned up my sleeve for @goldmatters awesome contest, and it's finally here! I released this on @outsidethevox because I am going to be transitioning all of my music to that page from now on, since that's where the funding for these projects comes from! I really want to start doing a cappella covers, so this is kind of dipping my toe into it and see how it goes!

I recorded every part of this song with my mouth only! (Except for the bass line which hubs was kind enough to step up on!) Even the vocal percussion is all voice. I struggled with the idea of doing a typical brady bunch style a cappella cover, but this was WAY more fun!

So, @goldmatters, this is my official entry into your "do anything" contest! I have attached the re-written lyrics to the song below! Hope you like it!

Thanks for watching guys!

~@bethwheatcraft

GoldMoney
It makes me money
When I'm in need
Oh it's a precious
Metal indeed
Oh I'm a Gold Investor
Love me mené
A great company indeed

Imma say I’m a gold investor
Cuz I ain’t messin with no fiat/fiat
I’m saying im a gold investor
Cuz i aint messin with no fiat/fiat
Down bitcoin, go head go down
Down bitcoin, go head go down
Down bitcoin, go head go down
Down bitcoin, go head
Gold is the bomb
Started to invest it a ton
Now I have Louis Vuitton
Under my underarm
Do you like my rock?
You can tell by my charm
Far as gold I’ve got a lot
You can tell by the charm on my arm
But I'm looking for mené
Have you seen it
My psychic told me to invest like nikki kidman
Or Beckham, got a future, got three kids
An I gotta save some money for their braces
And when ya got kids, and they got their friends
Pull up in mini van and they all jump in
We all went to Din and hooray I could pay
If you investing like this girl then you gonna get paid
You know why
Cuz I saved money didn’t touch it
From what I heard bitconnect peeps got busted
That’s why gold is great, don’t fuck with the others
I don't care what none of y'all say I still love gold
I’m saying I’m a gold investor
Cuz I ain’t messin with no fiat/fiat
I’m saying im a gold investor
Cuz i aint messin with no fiat/fiat
Down bitcoin, go head go down
Down bitcoin, go head go down
Down bitcoin, go head go down
Down bitcoin, go head
Thousands of years, thousands of years
Gold been holding value now for thousands of years
Goldmoney allows you to invest for all of your kids
One day your car and crib can be bigger than this
You can see goldmatters on Steemit on a given day
Win his new contest and maybe win 20 SBDay
If you have crypto you can buy a ring with ya money
With Litecoin you can make yo lady sing with yo money
Make up for something awful with ya money
Buy anything Mené has to offer with ya money

If you ain't no punk holla We wanna pay with crypto
We wanna pay with crypto yeah!
Crypto’s something that ya need to have
When you get paid out, SP leaves you with half
Thousands of years, thousands of years
And in 2018 now crypto can buy you disssss?

I’m saying I’m a gold investor
Cuz I ain’t messin with no fiat/fiat
I’m saying im a gold investor
Cuz i aint messin with no fiat/fiat
Down bitcoin, go head go down
Down bitcoin, go head go down
Down bitcoin, go head go down
Down bitcoin, go head

Now I ain’t saying to buy gold if ya got other needs
Ya may be buying video games or maybe some weed
But with gold as a backup tell your worries to leave
Show other investors what you got under your sleeve
And stock investors’ll watch ya
im gone make into a benz out of that datson
I got that ambition baby look in my eyes
New at investing this week, but got my eyes on the prize

So, stick by my side
I know bitcoin’s balling, but yea that’s nice
Im gone keep posting and trying
Ya know I’m a right girl
Admit this rap wasn’t too bad for a white girl
Down bitcoin, go head go down
Down bitcoin, go head go down
Down bitcoin, go head go down
Down bitcoin, go head

:)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

We want to pay with crypto. 😎

LOL OMG!!!!! so creative!!!!! I am seriously cracking up right now thank you so much for this

OMG this was amazing!! The creativity and production value are off the charts!!

Love x 1000!!!

You’re rap has been playing in my head over and over all day fyi :)

Haha a lot of Kanye's songs tend to be ohrwurms!

@goldmatters brought me here. I really enjoyed your entry @bethwheatcraft, fantastic energy and well put together. A+ for awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39