You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just The Two Of Us - Cover By Troilo

in #music7 years ago (edited)

That is an awesome rendition! I love the oldies and jazz singers like Billy Holiday, Louis Armstrong, Chet Baker. Your singing reminds me of Paolo Conte an Italian singer who slurs the words a little bit like you. He also whistles and does a low grovely voice like you. You should record a French version too if you can find translated lyrics!

Check out Paolo Conte - Source YouTube

Sort:  

Hey thanks a lot my friend!

Oh Paolo Conte? Haha. I didn't know this artist, but I have to say I love it! That's exactly the kind of music I love. And Italian reminds me my childhood, as my grandparents are Italians, and I've spent a lot of time with them.

Yes a french version would be great. I already translated the lyrics, but the rhymes and the rhythm would be compromised. :D

Oh yeah he uses the Kazoo too. Source - YouTube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.57
ETH 3030.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26