Learning to Riff #1 - Metallica "Seek & Destroy"

in #music7 years ago

The first entry in my journey to get better at guitar. I try to put time aside to practice, some riffing warm ups, but mainly just picking out songs that kick ass and seeing what I'm able to play.

I was initially inspired to learn "Seek & Destroy" after seeing a friend play it. I'm strictly a rhythm section guy- so I regret to inform you that there is no guitar solo (maybe some day). Still, I learned the song in full-- Any guitar players on here will agree that is a small victory in itself.

Enjoy! When the bridge kicks in you can see fear in my face lol. I apologize for the hilarious ly weak audio also.. Trying not to get in the neighbors radar.

Sort:  

Lead gets the glory while rhythm holds down the fort. That song has always been satisfyingly primal. You feel like you can conquer the world.

It really does! That whole outro portion especially had me pumped while I was playing it.

Good job man! Keep killing it and getting better everyday. Can't wait to see what else you will have in store for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67