My Top Three Fav Songs with Female Vocals used in Animated Movies (Non-Disney)

in #music7 years ago

 "A Dream Worth Keeping" - Sheena Easton

FernGully: The Last Rainforest (20th Century Fox)

Watch the shortened version with the lovely animation here.

"If We Hold On Together" - Diana Ross

The Land Before Time (Produced by Don Bluth/Steven Spielberg)

"World From Way Up Here" - Alison Krauss

Annabelle's Wish

(I like all the songs in this movie. I used to have the CD. The soundtrack and movie, available on YouTube, are worth checking out if you're not familiar.)

I'm going to just sneak an extra one in from Studio Ghibli, even though this movie was done by Disney.

"Always With Me (Itsumo Nando Demo)" - Kate Covington (Cover)

Spirited Away (Studio Ghibli)

Click here if you want to see an angel singing.

If anyone enjoys this post, I'm also up to do a post of my favorite duets in animated movies and a list of my top lesser-known Disney songs. Thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

wooow whaat an interesting list! SO PROUD OF YOU!!! Keeeep it up friend! you're definitely my favorite black guy

Thanks. Appreciate it.
I guess you're my favorite cereal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59027.47
ETH 2528.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47