Old Horse from Venezuela 3

in #music6 years ago

Yes, I'm a little late with an explanation of what I'm doing here. The "Old Horse " posts are a small initiative to show moral support for those folks living in Venezuela. All the up votes I get on "Old Horse from Venezuela" posts will be donated to someone from Venezuela who had no advance knowledge of being the target of a little "pick me up" expressed in SBD. I hope some will copy this idea and support their own "someone from Venezuela"; use the videos if you want, just write your own reason for doing it and you have a unique post.

This idea really flowed out of an unrelated conversation I had here on Steemit with @sukhasanasister and later realized I could use some of the examples I used, as a series to demonstrate the far reach of what seems like a simple song (but isn't), and start an initiative to generate some attention for Venezuela.

Caballo Viejo was written By Venezuelan Composer/Singer Simón Diaz and released around 1980. It soon inspired other musicians around the world to create their own version of the song, and some went as far as creating variations that became something different while still keeping elements of the original allowing the listener to trace it back to the original. With this post I think I go out of sequence a bit. The Gypsy Kings came out with their version called Bamboleo before Julio Iglesias did his version, but, the version by Julio Iglesias is a bit of a hybrid between Caballo Viejo and Bamboleo and can be used to demonstrate how closely related the 2 songs really are.

To some purists the polish of Julio Iglesias is too much for this song, but that Julio Iglesias is a phenomenal Vocalist is an undeniable fact. I hope you enjoy this live version recorded in Japan.

Sort:  

Tip top. Crystal clear. Great use of this platform.
In my attempted networking came across this post: https://steemit.com/nederlands/@red-white-blue/anybody-know-the-exact-place. Can you help out?

Oy, the Cars in that shot date back to the 80's, the white one from Japan, the blue one from Germany and the Red one from Italy. I was in Minnesota in the 90's, but I can screen shot the picture as I know someone who will likely know where this was. Thanks for supporting my effort. I'm a day late as I had a little crash yesterday during the shoot and got some equipment slammed into my face. I hit the sack at about 8pm.

WHAT! Sounds more than a little incident there. What's wrong with using a 300mm zoom! It sounds like you were at some dirt bike racing event, God forbid a monster truck event! The old nose still on the face?! I hope the equipment got the worst of it and not your bones.

No Elephant in the room. Minor incident, just a new dent in my head from a Camera. I was filming from the back seat of this BMW until someone decided to slam on the brakes full bore. With both my hands on the Camera I was sent flying forward. They thought it was funny until they saw the blood running down my face. I had a hard time focusing the Camera after that; the way it goes sometimes... At least I didn't get launched off the back of a Snowmobile at 80 MPH, although I had fewer injuries from that event, lol!

Hilarious, mother frowns disapprovingly at boys being boys.
Oh, well, it keeps them out of wars.

I agree, this type of activity is much more productive than war, ..but, ..the driver was a Woman, ...Giggles!
We're an equal opportunity Movie Crew; even pretty, young and inexperienced actresses are allowed to wreck the camera Crew. The Movie has a FB page, but I don't know if it's visible to the public. Genadeloos - acımasızca. There is an IMDb listing of this production here: https://www.imdb.com/title/tt7607518/fullcredits?ref_=tt_ov_st_sm
You'll find me listed in the sound department, but I should rightfully be added to the stunt department as I have the scar and Camera footage to prove my contribution, ha ha.

Yes, I had noticed you on imdb a few weeks back. Didn't realise it was still an ongoing project, but I had a feeling that you were doing something like that yesterday ("shoot" more or less implied that). I had to simper at its cute budget. But I'm not clear on whether that is what they hope to make or have to spend (obviouslynot a lot on you then...)

I didn't know they even listed a budget. I had recorded the music for the previous flick, Eindeloos, and that movie yielded some cash, but more importantly, some resources for things like Cars, locations and props we don't have to buy or rent. None of us get paid, but we do get away with running amok..... grinning from ear to ear :)

Ooh, this video you post remind me of when music was purely analogue and most music has meaning then, but today things has changed most music has gone digital with most of them passing no meaningful message or messages.

Your idea is one in millions and hope people with follow your steps to help the needy.

Thanks! I'll be posting quite a few more versions of this song under the motto: Algo de Venezuela pa' Venezuela ~ Something from Venezuela for Venezuela.

New to this platform and was browsing for content to read, so it was nice see Steemit used this way to help others. Thanks for the music. I grew up in the 80’s and I’ve never listened to Julio! :)

Income for the average person living in Venezuela has dropped to about $7 per month; not nearly enough to survive. My little initiative won't save Venezuela, I can only hope to provide a few meals and some moral support.

Thanks for dropping in and welcome to Steemit.

Cool project you are running. Long time I heard Julio last time :)

Yeah, I hope the idea catches on. Thanks for visiting and voting! There will be more versions of this song posted soon. Greetings.

Hi my Friends@onnovocks thanks for gifts greetings from venezuela great project you have congratulate you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56