Onesfear - Too Early To Die Rare Unrelease

in #music6 years ago (edited)


Drift Away

-Pain And Jealousy

In A Cage

Drift Away


Okay okay I see what can be done
to make me feel small again
sometimes as large as the mighty oak
sometimes just a twig in the forest of doubt
fallen from the big tree
once mighty and proud now just history

If thats just the way that life goes
and everyone knows
just drift away
the more that we worry about tomorrow
precious days go by that we borrow
just drift away

-Oak grows weak sways in the wind
no matter how big no matter how strong
sun hangs it's head over little sympathy shown
if here long enough life will turn it to stone
to stand forever petrified
and probably forever alone

If thats just the way that life goes
and everyone knows
just drift away
the more that we worry about tomorrow
precious days go by that we borrow
just drift away

Standing upright trembling in the wind
shaking in the breeze it's called will
for every tree fallen a barer forest stands
soon to be forgotten beneath the human race
okay okay I see what can be done
to make me feel small again
okay okay I see what can be done
to make me feel small again...

1999©2018 Onesfear/C.J.R.P.

Pain and Jealousy


And it's funny how my hurt
just, never goes away
and it's funny how you laugh
a heart filled with no sorrow
and it's kind of strange, how you don't look at life
through the eyes that we do

It's kinda like a bit of
Pain and Jealousy
it was kinda like a bit of
pain and jealousy

It's kind of hard, to believe
that I would, have chosen this life
It's kind of hard to believe
in these feelings anymore
it's kind of hard to believe...........anymore

And it's funny how my last words
they never meant that much
when it was, all of me
I never will forget your touch
and it's kinda weird
how memories, they strangle me

kinda like a bit of
Pain and jealousy
it was kinda like a bit of
pain and jealousy

It's kind of strange
how you never look back
don't you, remember me?
it's kind of funny
how love covers up it's eyes
it's kind of strange
it comes as no suprise

1999©2018Onesfear/C.J.R.P.

In A Cage Nov/1999 C.J.R.P.


Come and see this painful rage
I keep it locked up in a cage
all hurt is a window
a time to escape
let the pain in than
spit it out!

I can feel nothing
it's all too late
turning a blind eye
fucking with fate
I can see your fear
I can see your pain
travel to different worlds
in a mind insane

Follow my eyes, into the abyss
runnining in circles you surely won't miss
Follow my eyes into the abyss
running in circles
you surely won't miss

Can't you understand
what is regret
promises spoken
not materialized yet
all thats said
is rottting dead
and you still think you
can get inside my head

I can see your eyes
and I can see your fear
and what brings you life
that you hold oh so dear
come and gather round
and listen to the shame
I call it something different
but I can't remember it's name

Come and see this painful rage
I keep it locked up in a cage

It tries to escape
It leaves me to blame
It bares it's fangs
so I do the same... ... ...

1999©2018 Onesfear/C.J.R.P.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I am indeed no pro, I really enjoying writing and then trying to express the emotion behind the thoughts through guitar/music... The lyrics became a Diary of sorts and that is why songs will pop up once in a while in the onesfear pages. They are a part of me and they come with, the songs also become like children, raised through the years bad or good you are still proud of them in your own way yet rooted humbly.

Click Three Times Four response (seriously in the present here it took three clicks to get it to play, not sure of Dtube yet, but anyway ;) )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86