My musical life to date.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

naked and free.jpg

Most recently I've been studying Classical Guitar as my major and focusing on a lot of J. S. Bach, however, I don't exclusively play classical music. I write my own instrumental pieces for guitar, songs for just guitar and voice and full band. I've always wanted to write for larger ensembles such as orchestras, and perhaps I'll be able to someday soon considering my major.

The first video below is from last winter where I entered into the Tiny Desk Contest held by NPR. The song is important to me because it's the first song that I've written blending my singer/songwriter style with my classical guitar concepts.

This next video is for the Tiny Desk Contest from the previous year, where a local filming company Knack Factory, along with a local blog Hot Trash offered me and a few other talented locals to have professional video shot for our contest entries.

The year before that I released my first professionally recorded EP, Lament. I made some physical copies that sold relatively well locally, and hosted a release party at local venue.

https://oliverwaterman.bandcamp.com

After releasing the album I applied to Breedlove to be one of their artists and they accepted me the following year. I don't play steel string guitars very much anymore, but if I did they would be Breedlove, and NOT just because I get a small discount now. They really are great!

http://breedlovemusic.com/acoustic-guitar-artists/oliver-waterman

And, here I am. I found steemit and this great community.
Thanks for reading, have a great day.

Oliver

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @oliverwaterman! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

Thanks for the tip!

Welcome to Steem @oliverwaterman I have upvoted and sent you a tip

A new Steemian :-) hello @oliverwaterman I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hi there @Oliverwaterman ,
Welcome to Steemit ! I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you !

I do check the values of some offers here and hope so to help new steemians. I just started this project !

In my session 1 of testing the value of an @booster upvote I tracked the gains of different users by using this offer - so - for example @livingwaters got for an investment of $1.96 and Post Upvote worth $5.09 !

if you want to save money, follow me on follow me on my blog! :)

Hello @Oliverwaterman - welcome to Steemit ! i am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you and all the best !

Thanks, same here!

Hi @Oliverwaterman its good to see more new users around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Thanks I will, Followers and Friends to you as well!

welcome Oliverwaterman !! Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Great thanks, followed back!

Hi

Welcome to steemit. This is an amazing place with awesome content. Look forward to seeing some of your posts. Come and have a look at @yoda1917 I am sure you will find something there interesting and I give my best to help the new people :)

Regards

Yoda

P.S, here is my latest post

https://steemit.com/life/@yoda1917/two-countries-have-already-freed-their-people-from-the-reserve-banks-it-is-possible-to-break-free-from-rothschild-enslavement

Hello @oliverwaterman I hope you enjoy it as much as I do! Good post, I will follow your account, you can follow me @felipezarza268 if you want :) greetings

Thanks, done & done

Welcome to Steemit! This is a great place for musicians I think, I hope you will find success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66