♪♫ Me Performing Amazing Grace ♪♫

in #music7 years ago

Got a little bored so I learned this classic. I hope you enjoy it.

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Very nice. Whose arrangement is that?

It's mostly Bill Tyer's arrangement, but I flubbed some bits and added some chords that I thought he left out. http://www.guitardownunder.com/

I play a lot of his arrangements. They're direct to the point and easy to read. If I want to do something more creative and less "cover like" I'll write my own arrangements.

Thanks for sharing Oliver, I create my own arrangements too, but I don't transcribe them. I studied harmony but I only transcribed them for assignments.

yeah, I don't transcribe my arrangements either unless someone really wants a copy or I could sell it somehow. I work by ear for writing my arrangements and songs. Transcription and harmonization exercises are awesome! I love doing those, and they always give me new ways of doing things. Like for Bills Amazing grace, he never used alternate harmonization cause he was probably going for the most traditional thing he could. So on the second repitition of the higher melody I opted to go to the vi from I maj 7 to give it that rich sound before the cadence. Then on the last repetition I change the Cadence as well moving to a bVI to a vii07 of bVI iv to I
add9. I accidentally played a bVI at one point, but other than that I tried to play it as written.

Congratulations @oliverwaterman, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 1240 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1821.42. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I Congratulate you on this great blog
Keep going my friend
Steemit_Music_Gif.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59204.66
ETH 2526.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52