Three Tune Tuesday Week 58 - Celine Dion.

in #music2 years ago

Music would take you down memory lane and ever since I've found TTT, I've been taking frequent trips down that lane and it's enjoyable. While growing up, I think everyone in Nigeria was a fan of Celine Dion...well, I am still a fan of those evergreen songs she treated us to back in the day. I fell in love with her choice of words, and her deep lyrics and what stood her out was the fact that she poured her heart into her songs and the rendition is always brilliant. She delivered on these songs and it was harder not to sing her song back then. If you ever tell anyone while growing up that you don't know any of Celine Dion or West Life songs, it would look as though you've not been living. Special shout out to @ablaze for this wonderful opportunity.


IMG-20220413-WA0016.jpg


I enjoyed every bit of Celine Dion's songs and it's harder for me now to pick just three out of the bunch. In no particular order, I would be showcasing three songs of hers that I can sing even when they wake me up from sleep. Of course, I can sing a lot more of her songs even to date but for the sake of this challenge, I am sticking with just three.

She embodied what music should be all about - feelings. She always felt her lyrics so deeply and it shows in her expressions. There is no way you would sing her song and you won't try to feel it, close your eyes as she would and spread your arms as she did. Hahaha. I moved from her audio tapes to videos. I would play them on repeat and even had a selection of her songs on a "Burned CD" then. What a time it was then...with your disc player and your earpiece dancing along with the rhythm of your head and whole body too.

The first song I would be rocking to is:

Title of Song: "Power of Love"
Artist: "Celine Dion"

Jennifer Rush sang this song originally but Celine Dion delivered it beautifully. This song if you feel it more deeply into your soul you might see yourself shedding a few tears. It's intense, and powerful and how she delivered this song would always be the highlight for me apart from the deep meaning of the song...a soul yearning to be loved so deeply and intensely, reminding a lover of a deep connection that exists beyond physical presence with each other. Out of sight is clearly not out of mind for these deep lyrics and my favourite part would always be this, even though the whole song is amazing:

"Even though there may be times
It seems I'm far away
Never wonder where I am
'Cause I am always by your side
'Cause I'm your lady
And you are my man
Whenever you reach for me
I'll do all that I can
We're heading for something
Somewhere I've never been
Sometimes I am frightened
But I'm ready to learn
Of the power of love"

The second track for today would be:

Title of Song: "My Heart Will Go On"
Artist: "Celine Dion"

This is a popular one and if you have watched the movie "Titanic" then you would understand how this song is just a perfect fit for that movie. The movie was released in 1997 and My heart will go on...just nailed it. Celine Dion describes the deep love between the lovers in the movie and despite being separated by time and death, the other lover decided to carry the one that was lost in the heart for as long as possible. It's a song that defies time, space, distance or anything you can call it. It's about the memories created in a short time that lasts a lifetime.

"Near, far, wherever you are
I believe that the heart does go on
Once more, you open the door
And you're here in my heart
And my heart will go on and on"

Just feel the power in those words. It's hard not to fall in love with this song which happens to be Celine Dion's best single to date.

The last one for today and the week is:

Title of Song: "I am Alive"
Artist: "Celine Dion"

If you have watched the movie Stuart Little 2 then you would be familiar with this song. The song was released in 2002 with Celine's album titled "A New Day Has Come".

We all need to feel alive. We all need to feel that sudden rush of emotions with our adrenaline blazing. When you set your goals and you see them fulfilled, it's perfectly okay to feel alive and on top of the world. Celine Dion described how fulfilled she is as a person, as a mother and also in love. It's never about how the world measures success but how you measure it and what it means to you. Success is relative because what means a lot to you might be the least of worries for another person. That's how the world works and humans to be precise because we all have different goals and ambitions.

Celine Dion is a woman filled with words and see a few from the lyrics of the song:

"When you bless the day
I just drift away
All my worries die
I’m glad that I’m alive
You’ve set my heart on fire
Filled me with love
Made me a woman on clouds above
I couldn’t get much higher
My spirit takes flight
‘Cause I am alive"


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82