Green Grass - cool timbre

in #music4 years ago

Tom Waits - "Green Grass"

Touch your cheek, here was my heart

The earth covered me

Lie down in the grass-green

Remember how I loved you

Stay with me, please,

Wait in the raindrops

And remember me

Like a train passing by

An old song about a tramp

Shake off your sadness like wormwood-grass

Just a little bit of sadness

In you I will sig

Stand in my shadow

I grow out of the ground like a shadow

The wind blows up clouds

The rains will pass obliquely

God throws stars on the earth

The birds will be silent, the flowers will droop

But you won't forget me

I will grow as a green tree here

Don't say goodbye to me

Draw me the sky in my dreams

The sky will fall, but trust me

Birds of Paradise will sing

Touch your cheek, here was my heart

The earth covered mе

Lie down in the grass-green

Remember how I loved you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33