Happy New Year! My first Post of 2018

in #music6 years ago

Hello Everyone!
Happy New year!

In 2018 I hope to spend more time with my family and on my music. So I thought it fitting to make my first post of 2018 an original song I wrote about my son, Paolo. Its called ...well.. Paolo!

The video is just the photo - I plan to make it a proper video soon.

The music was written during my paternity leave, when he was 6 months old along with the 1st verse and chorus.

The second verse was added 5 and half years later when he was 6 and was completely enthralled with buildings and architecture in general. He learned everything there is to know about the freedom tower and finally in 2017 we took him there and up to the observation deck.
Afterwards at night when he would see it he would say to me that he wanted to be the light that was shining from the antenna tower - that inspired my second verse.

The bridge of the song is sung partly in Albanian, as he is part Albanian and I want him to remember that always.

I wanted to write for him something that he could remember how I feel about him and that no matter what the challenge everything is always going to be okay - its just life.

I recorded it in Feb of 2017 at Mercy Sound Studios just me and my acoustic guitar.

I hope you enjoy it!

Sort:  

A sweet song for him

I knew you were into music but didn't know how talented you are

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88