Lovecraft's "Nemesis" poem to the tune of Billy Joel's "Piano Man" ... Just Awesome!

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I don't usually make posts just with links to other stuff, but I think this is so amazing! I got goosebumps the first time I heard it, and I can't stop listening to the tune. Do not bother voting, there is no payout for this, just a heads up for Lovecraft fans.

In my opinion, Nemesis is one of Lovecraft's best poems, with dark, haunting images and a gloomy feeling of cosmic terror, coming from phrases like "being driven to madness by fright" and "Where the oaks feel the presence that marches, And stalks on where no spirit dares rove".

And here it is, someone had a moment of illumination and put this doomed text together with Billy Joel's Piano Man! And it is a perfect fit, the tempo of the poem written in 1917 fits seamlessly with the 1973 music.

Amazing!

(You should check out the text too from the link above, while listening!)

Sort:  

Haha, this is perfect. I think you should take the payout for things like this. You found it and you wrote a good introduction! I'll send you a Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76