The Rolling Stones - Paint it Black and Die Ärzte - Junge

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I see your red door, I want it painted black
No colors any more, I want them to turn black
I see the girls walk by dressed in their summer clothes
I have to turn my head until my darkness goes
I see the line of cars and they're all painted black
With flowers and my love, both never to come back
I see people turn their heads and quickly looked away
Like a newborn baby it just happens everyday
I look inside myself and see my heart is black
I see my red door, I must have it painted black
Maybe then I'll fade away and not have to face the facts
It's not easy facing up when your whole world is black
No more will my green sea go turn a deeper blue
I could not foresee this thing happening to you
If I look hard enough into the setting sun
My love will laugh with me before the morning comes
(I want to see your face painted black
Black as night, black as coal
See the sun blotted out from the sky)
I've seen your red door and I want it painted black
No colours any more, I want them to turn black
I see the girls walk by dressed in their summer clothes
I have to turn my head until my darkness goes
Songwriter: Keith Richards / Mick Jaggers
Songtext von Paint It, Black © Abkco Music, Inc

Sharings is caring!

Junge, warum hast du nichts gelernt?
Guck dir den Dieter an, der hat sogar ein Auto
Warum gehst du nicht zu Onkel Werner in die Werkstatt?
Der gibt dir 'ne Festanstellung, wenn du ihn darum bittest

Junge...

Und wie du wieder aussiehst, Lцcher in der Hose und ständig dieser Lärm
(Was solln' die Nachbarn sagen?)
Und dann noch deine Haare, da fehlen mir die Worte
Musst du die denn färbn'?
(Was solln' die Nachbarn sagen?)
Nie kommst du nach Hause
Wir wissen nicht mehr weiter

Junge, brich deiner Mutter nicht das Herz
Es ist noch nicht zu spät, dich an der Uni einzuschreiben
Du hast dich doch frьher so fьare Tiere interessiert
Wäre das nichts für dich, eine eigene Praxis?

Junge...

Und wie du wieder aussiehst, Löcher in der Nase und ständig dieser Lärm
(Was solln' die Nachbarn sagen?)
Elektrische Gitarren und immer diese Texte, das will doch keiner hörn'
(Was solln' die Nachbarn sagen?)
Nie kommst du nach Hause
So viel schlechter Umgang, wir werden dich enterbn'
(Was soll das Finanzamt sagen?)
Wo soll das alles enden?
Wir machen uns doch sorgen

3x(Und du warst so ein süßes Kind)
(Du warst so süß)

Und immer deine Freunde
Ihr nehmt doch alle Drogen
Und ständig dieser Lärm
(Was solln' die Nachbarn sagen?)
Denk an deine Zukunft
Denk an deine Eltern

Willst du, dass wir sterben?

In English:

Son, why haven't you learned anything?
Look at Dieter, he even bought a car.
Why don't you work with Uncle Werner in the workshop?
He'll give you a job, if you ask him politely.
Son...
And look at you now, holes in your pants, and this perpetual noise
(What will the neighbors say?)
And then your hair, words fail me
Do you have to dye it?
(What will the neighbors say?)
You never come home, we don't what to do.

Boy, don't break your mother's heart
It's not too late to enroll in university
You used to be interested in Animals, your very own medical practice, how about that?
Son...

And look at you now, holes in your nose, and this perpetual noise
(What will the neighbors say?)
Electric guitar, always with these lyrics
(What will the neighbors say?)
You never come home, so much bad company
We'll disinherit you
(What will the tax office say?)
When will all this end? We're so worried.

(And you were such a sweet kid)
(And you were such a sweet kid)
(And you were such a sweet kid)
(You were so sweet)

Always with your friends, we know that y'all take drugs
And this perpetual noise
(What will the neighbors say?)
Think about your future, think about your parents
Do you want us to die?

English version translated by dtvrij74 on Thu, 27/06/2013 - 00:07
Translation source:
https://lyricstranslate.com/en/My%20brain

If u do not know why i am posting these songs i will kindly explain it to you:

I am building up a nice song library inprinted in the steem blockhain...hopefully for eternity!
Those songs deserve to be here and there a lot more to come!

Sharing is caring!

Sort:  

Thanks for the wonderful post. @jamescrusader kryptonia id

Congratulations! You received a 100% upvote from @kryptoniabot.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

  1. Run a task on Kryptonia.
    *For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here: Kryptonia Account
  2. Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.
  3. Steemit reputation score above 25.

Gracias por compartir @xintoe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65