My days with music of Chester Bennington

in #music6 years ago

Hello Steemit family, how you guys doing?
Hope you are all doing great. I haven't posted on steemit since last 2 days. So toady I'm back again to share something with you guys. I don't know from where should I start. Because the things make you feel amazing are really hard to explain with words. Toady I'm going to write about my days with music my feeling my yelling with musicians. I'm a kind of guy who love rock music, because I think rock music is the kind of thing that brings energy in you head and mind. Rock music is something that calms you down with noise. And also you can't fake rock music in any way. It is just a true thing to feel and true thing to understand.
And as a kid when I was in class 5 or 6 I've felt out what is rock sound for the first time by listening to a truck called 'Numb' that was my very first experience with Linkin Park. At first when I heard the song I didn't feel anything. But slowly when I played the track again and read the lyrics, It completely amazed me. And the music video too. The song and the video added whole new level to music world. The rough voice of the song sung by Chester and the composition and the whole thing expressed the thing they really tried to.
After this experience I started to search on the web about Linkin Park. At that time I still didn't know who are they. And I used to download whatever I find on internet about Linkin Park. But that was so hard for me at that time. After downloading some pictures and mp3 track finally I managed to know the name of band members and their positions in the band. And which track from which album. Some days after that I realized this band is something more to me. I'm getting addicted on them. Their stage performances their dressing sense become the coolest too me.


Image Source
They are looking so cool. Isn't it.
I was getting down with them, their hair style, their dressing sense, their attitude, and the most important thing their music. Their music has got a unique style too. They got an emcee named Mike Shinoda. And the lead vocalist Chester Bennington.


Image Source

Here are they, I call them the deadly duo on rock music. When they come up on stage the whole environment changes with their music.
They are super cool in their own musical style. If you know them, then you already know what I'm talking about. If you don't know. Then I suggest you to watch the video.


Video Source
They totally nailing it.

Now I'm going to talk about the man who got a voice of an Angel and scream of a devil. Yeah He is Chester Bennington the lead vocalist.

Image Source
I've grown up by listening his song, screams. Even now it's hard to pass a day without his voice. He putted a great effort on rock music not actually Chester, I want to give this credit to the whole band.
Chester worked so hard to reach at this level and made his songs worth our lives. He write songs about our daily life, our flaws, our imagination, our expectations and our failure. But most of his songs are able to overcome from failure, if you hear the and understand them. His life was full of tragedy. I think this tragedies made him what he is. He made the use of it. Its hard to say but difficult to feel. As I said on this post you just can't fake a rock musician, you need to become one. So it's not a one day task. It takes a lot of sacrifice, a lot of effort, hard work and practice. He was ready to sacrifice anything to reach his goal, yeah that's the spirit. And he held onto that goal. He didn't give up. He is my idol.
Want to know about his strength? watch the video.


Video Source
This video is from Melbourne, 15th October in 2007.
Linkin Park was starting to play a song called 'paper cut' on stage. At the begging Chester tried to jump on the stage to keep his energy to the level of this song. But when he tried to jump his left foot got stuck in the stairs and he fell down on his lift wrist. And he broke his wrist, but he didn't stopped the singing the song. He performed the whole song like the way they used to play. This is Chester Bennington. Whenever he on music he feels it from the bottom his heart. Thats why he is so amazing to me. The best part is each and every song of Linkin Park feels like they written my heart out. Those days I was in a great journey with Linkin Park's music. I was really enjoying their each and every work. Their recent album is called ''One more light'' and for me I think it is the most emotional album ever made by Linkin Park.
On July 17th 2017 Linkin Park uploaded a official video named '' talking to myself'' from the album ''one more light'' . I watched the video and went back on facebook. And I found something that I never imagined about. And the news was Chester Bennington is no more alive. He committed suicide. At that moment i was like a feeling less guy. I didn't smile I didn't cry, the shock of that news took the emotion out of me. I still feel it is a rumor. I still can't believe that, the person who used to motive ourselves from heartbreak, the person who's song help us to get over from failure committed suicide? It still scares the hell out of me to listen to Chester's songs. Each and every song of him is now feeling like a suicide note. I think he asked for help to us through his song through his screams. We just didn't realize. I have never imagined my journey with Chester Bennington will end such a tragic way. I just can't get over it. I loved that man from the bottom of my heart. Why did this happen to me? I still yell about it. My all madness my all vibes of childhood with rock music have gone with Chester. The journey was so amazing Chester, we love you.

Sort:  

Amazing post! Followed you buddy! Hope you visit me and upvote my posts too :) Have a nice day buddy!

i will follow u if u will follow me

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95