Do you Hustle or Align?

in #music7 years ago

google

If he is Nipsey Hussle, I'd like to call myself LaToya Align lol I have seen various memes going around about Aligning versus Hustling. Which do you resonate with? Personally I say, figure out what works for you and flow with it. But let's take a deeper look at the definitions of each word.

What does it mean to hustle?

  • Obtain by forceful action or persuasion.
  • Busy movement and activity.

What does it mean to align?

  • Put (things) into correct or appropriate relative positions.
  • Come together in agreement or alliance.

As noted on allmusic.com, "Nipsey Hussle's name was adapted from the odd source of Nipsey Russell, an iconic comedian and actor." So, definition of Hustle aside, I am sure Nipsey named himself Nipsey Hussle, because it rhymed with Russell's last name and simply because of what the word hustle means to him.

Based on Nipsey's last interview with Big Boy, hustling or aligning, whatever he is doing is working! I encourage us all to figure out what works and stick with it :) Enjoy the interview, I know I sure did!

Sort:  

to rename yourself is the resurrection ...

Most of the appointments at the baptism are of great transgenerational load ....

for example in Spain if your name is Juan, maybe for 5 generations the man has been called Juan and that has a heavy burden for your actions ...

I invite everyone to rename themselves and create a unique name for their children at birth ...

:)
so dope your post !!! :)

LOL I have been wanting to rename myself FOREVER! I like my name's meaning "victorious one." But I just wanted to rename myself since my spiritual journey started. Thanks for the encouragement to do so :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63907.47
ETH 2753.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66