Guitar home studio question: how do you guys monitor while you record?

in #music8 years ago

postimage

Guitar home studio question: how do you guys monitor while you record?
I currently have a line splitter that that sends one signal to an amp so I can hear what I play. And another to the audio interface. I tested with direct line in and it's soooo much cleaner/ no buzzing sound (but then I can't hear what I'm playing)
I tried just monitoring through Logic Pro but there's a delay coz I use amplitube for my tone so it's out of time monitoring...
What do y'all do?

Sort:  

Try using Pro Tools or Ableton instead of Logic Pro. I find they have better live feedback options.

What kind of pre-amp are you using? You could run another line from your pre-amp back to your usual amp so you can hear it through that while it records on your DAW (digital audio workstation).

I knowledge is limited. I only know how to record my own vocals. I find youtube helps when I'm stuck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99