ROCK CALENDAR July 11, 1999 Ricky Martin's single "Livin' La Vida Loca" # 1 in England and the USA

in #music5 years ago

6046524030f3ec947b0844d3ea8e30a7.jpg

First of all, I want to apologize to everyone who does not share my opinion about the individual artists mentioned in my calendar. With all my respect for their work (otherwise they would not have come here at all) – I Express my opinion frankly and not always restrained, but I do not consider it an absolute truth. This is only the opinion of one person who is dear to me and nice – it's me.

So – the sensational hit of 1999 performed by an obvious Latino in appearance and manner of execution. What is striking is that the obvious latina has breached the very top in countries that have always listened only to themselves (or, at least – each other) – it is England and the United States. Honestly, I'm still in the 50s I joined this music and other contemporary pop and rock have no idea. Yes, even Russians and poles got the hand to do similar music, and good music! – in the style of the same Anglo-Saxons and Negroes (they are difficult to separate after the appearance of jazz and rock). But all the other trendsetters in music – the Italians, the French (about the Germans I'm finally silent – from Ramstein want to hang myself) and others – far behind the world sales of music in England and the United States, and the incredible breakthrough Ricky Martin.

Back then I was crazy as the people reveled in this song – I'm not sick of, like this handsome. Although the song is good, and sung cool – there is no Bazaar, but without me. And when I found out he was gay – I wasn't interested. No, I'm not to the fact that I'm intently interested – who is sleeping with whom, I'm deeply on the drum, this indulged and Elton John, and Freddie mercury, and you never know... But looking like jumping on the stage this macho, flashing a smile, pumped up figure and oil eyes – the storm of women's hearts – involuntarily creeps the thought of his role in love – is it active or passive? Again, I apologize for the indiscretion.

Ricky Martin - Livin' La Vida Loca

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @nikulinsb.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74