Favorite Band from Childhood Until Now

in #music6 years ago (edited)

As I can remember, the year was 2001 when I was at the house of my cousin playing around and then his father suddenly played the song “I Lay My Love On You”. That was the first moment I heard that song. It was my first ever favorite song by westlife since I was a child. Until now, I'm still there fun. No more no less.

fbf34ebfbf107fd91120858af7106065.jpg
Image Source

I think there are no 90s kids that don’t know the Irish pop band launched in the world know as Westlife. The band was formed in Dublin in July 1998. The group’s original lineup consists of Niky Bryne, Kian Egan, Mark Feehily, Shane Filan, and Brian McFadden.

What I love about them are the emotions they put into every song. Every one of them has unique talent which you can’t say about many bands now. All of their songs have a very touching message which makes everyone love them. Also, their songs never get old. These are the top 10 songs by Westlife I like:

  1. I Lay My Love On You
  2. If I Let You Go
  3. Swear It Again
  4. Fool Again
  5. World of our Own
  6. My Love
  7. Flying Without Wings
  8. Somebody Needs You
  9. Open Your Heart
  10. Uptown Girl

When the band disbanded in June 2012, many of their fans are very shocked and disappointed. But until now, many people still listen to their songs and still love and support their songs as always. Westlife's songs are always on our playlist.

WestlifeCrokePark.jpg
Image Source

Westlife.jpg
Image Source

Westlife played their two farewell concerts over two nights at Croke Park stadium in Dublin for their very last stage performance. Tears were shed by many audiences especially when they sang "You Raise Me Up".

I'm still hoping that someday westlife will be together again on the stage and make people inspire with their songs.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Sir, your 📮post is 👍good
Sir, please see my profile

I like so much a westlife band. The songs became older and older but for me same as new. So much fun for me to hear their songs. Love it.

Great nikkaruuth nice post.

I love your dashboard and how you're able to keep things organized so as to track your progress
I'm just curious how you're able to setup a pretty and decent dashboard for your activities on the Steem blockchain, Is this feature available to everyone? I'm still finding my way around here on Steemit

Check my article about. Sndbox Prensi, Steemit Türkiye Discord Sunucusu Ve Yapılanlar

You can find the article here Sndbox Prensi, Steemit Türkiye Discord Sunucusu Ve Yapılanlar

I will follow you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47