You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain technology offers solutions to reward artists for content, especially musicians.

in #music8 years ago

Just chiming in in appreciation of your raising the music issue from the blockchain potential perspective. Though the technicalities are over my head, the issue is a critical one - for any intellectual property / artists of course, but with respect to music, the streaming services do not provide a sustainable model for musicians to be sure, and blockchain technology appears to have the potential for a solution from the ground up.

But regarding piracy - perhaps there always has been and always will be a %age lost to the aether so to speak (just as large stores include a %age overhead due to theft)

My own philosophy, whether justifiable to 3rd parties or not, is if the artist is dead, far as I'm concerned, it has been released unto the aether and I might feel free to avail myself of it. Otherwise, I like to support those artists I appreciate in fare exchange - preferably with no middleman - and the steem platform would be a great way to facilitate that.

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45