You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎷Artzone - Friday Music Curation with: @ivan.atman

in #music6 years ago

Thanks so much for the feature @artzone and @ivan.atman!

That feedback on the production as well was very warming as I have had a lot of criticism from my early tracks so I really appreciate it mate 😊

Will check out the other artists over the weekend as I know some of the names from other artzone curation posts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Dude you're amazing, I know it's a sign of humility to listen to criticism but I don't think it's always good, most people say things out of jealousy, even they don't even realize it.
we all do

I have learnt over the last 7 years to take an objective viewpoint on comments/feedback from those who listen (even those who don't listen). It's so easy to get sucked in to feeling awful if you get a negative comment but really, unless it provides constructive criticism, chalk it off.

You're right, I had a band of trolls a few years back leaving slating comments on my website and that really hurt, especially as I knew who they were (my old flatmates from uni days).

I realised I could have gone down the route of hiding away, and to an extent I still do sometimes (not as often), or listen to the larger number of people who listen in to my music, enjoy it and continue on the music production path.

Glad I chose the 2nd option otherwise I wouldn't have got to a point where I am considered for contests and meet more people in the music community.

Sorry for the long one haha, just passionate I guess 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Well said @nickyhavey ✌ and also criticism was always from the un-talented, they would be better of finding their talents as we all have them, instead of jerking around something they know nothing of

You're right, just need to develop a thick skin but it comes with experience and being sure about yourself and what you're doing. You're right, a lot of jerks out there but hey, they're the ones with the miserable life if they need to project their negative energy on to those wanting to make a difference to their own lives and the world around them right?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes exactly @nickyhavey for whatever reason negative people always hurt inside and want to share the hurt without processing it themselves, hence their selfish and obnoxious behavior in all forms they found fit, its a core problem of global instability actually.

Its best to completely cut any attachment with people that are chronically negative, this means, sever any emotional-physical-mental empathy with those alike, not feeling sorry for them, or feeling anger towards them, just a tampon of non-interest for anybody that directs any negativity.

Hahaha love it, "tampon of non-interest". Beautifully put 😂 Future EP title that 😀

You're right though, we all only have 24 hours in a day and so why spend that time losing energy when it can be used to improve our own skills and talents.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54