Student Jam Sessions #1 - Spiderman - Ramones (Practice Video)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Music @NK incl. student name.png

WELCOME to STUDENT JAM SESSIONS with @nicknightshade!

This series will document step-by-step progress and showcase the various songs and musical projects that my students and I are working on!

Be it an existing song they are currently learning to play/sing or a song that I am helping them write and complete, you can be sure to follow the action as my students and I go from a few rough practice sessions to a full performance-ready piece!

Join our Practice Sessions and LEARN with us by making use of the lesson resources I will be including as we progress.

So grab your instrument and lets get started!

Today we will be looking at the Ramones' Surf-Punk-Style arrangement of the Spiderman Theme Song!

Watch and Listen to the original track here:

Click the thumbnail below to watch my student and I playing through the Verse and Chorus Sections of the song on Dtube:


Get the chart and jamtrack here:

https://steemit.com/dsound/@nicknightshade/spiderman-ramones-style-jam-track

I would love to see some of you have a go at the weekly tunes too!
So feel free to post a video of yourself playing the parts over the Jamtrack above!
Be sure to use the tag #studentjamsessions when posting :)

Keep Rocking!

Until Next Time. . .

Rockstar, Gamer, Philosopher, Promoter, Adventurer, Food-Lover, Dreamer, Believer, Achiever.

Upvote, Follow and Resteem via @nicknightshade


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Nice. Your student looked fairly comfy there. Do you teach online as well or only in person?

I haven't actively been teaching online ever, but did do a few skype lessons with some remote students before :)

Aw, what a great video, that kid's doing pretty good!

Hey @renascence! Thanks for coming to say hey, I have been pretty damn sick lately and havent been active on steemit! I will be sure to come and drop some love this weekend!

Oh no! : ( I hope you start feeling better it sucks to be sick.

What a beauty, i love the song and that kid did great. It is actually the first of your jam session i viewed, all i could say is i love it. It is great having such a talent here at steemit. Looking forward to more.

Thanks @aduragbemi!

Yea it's my first post of this series, still working the format a bit, will be posting a whole lot more once I have it all figured out :)

Looking forward to more of that

cuddle attack gif

Who's a fluffy lil ball of fur? Yes, you are! YES YOU ARE!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65