BORN OF OSIRIS --> Shredding guitar solo! FOLLOW THE SIGNS

in #music7 years ago (edited)

2011 was a year of guitar shredding for me.

I was practicing a lot everyday and loved the idea of melodic arpeggios!
One of my favourite bands at that time was definitely "Born of Osiris", when Jason Richardson was still playing guitar there and writing a lot of sick guitar solos for their album.

Here is a short video of me playing the guitar solo from the song "Follow the Signs".

Peace and Love,
Nick J.

Sort:  

Congratulations @nicklovesdrums! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I remember trying to learn this years ago. Got pretty close, but gave up lol. Just can't do that last run of pure shred. Love to see what you can play nowadays

Yeah man, the last part is pretty tricky!
Will post new guitar videos soon! Followed you :)

I'm shocked :O YOU'VE GOT SOME AMAZING SOLO SKILLS! I'm jealous. Post a video of you playing guitar in a tree or in the mountains, and you'll be successful as f***.
Cheers mate!

Grüezi and thank you very much, man! I appreciate the nice tip! Keep up the good work, you're awesome! :)

Awesome bro! I love Jason Richardsons style of playing, he's a God. Keep up the good work, and keep practicing homie!

Thanks man! Yeah, me too! Will do that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63