Mainstream media gets its facts wrong regarding Ryuichi Sakamoto

in #music6 years ago

I don't know if it's just me, but it seems like the mainstream media is just copying and pasting each other's articles even if they are incorrect on important details. They seem to be wrong about almost every article I read, and I also noticed that every single article I want to call them out on, they don't even have a comment section. I wonder why?

Personally, I'm very fond of Ryuichi Sakamoto's music, whether it's from his film scores or songs from his early days as a member of YMO. So when I opened up my Google news feed this morning and saw a bunch of articles about Ryuichi Sakamoto and his "working for the first time in animation". At first I thought this was an article about his actual first animated film score from Royal Space Force: The Wings of Honnêamise, but then I realized that all of these mainstream articles were stating that "My Tyrano: Together, Forever" is his first animated feature score stating that he is "working for the first time in animation". This is completely false

Here are links to the mainstream articles that appeared in my Google News feed:
Hollywood Reporter
Japan Times
Yahoo Australia
France24
Yonhap News

It is widely known from his fans that Ryuichi Sakamoto produced and composed the score for The Wings of Honnêamise, which is actually his first time working in animation. In case you want to check for yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84