Music Monday #3 - Client Liaison, A Foreign Affair

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Apologies for missing last week's #musicmonday post - I've been having some system issues, namely regular blue-screens. I have a temporary fix until I can afford a new PC, so I can finally post without seeing that wonderful blue screen again.


Source: clientliaison.com

Today's track comes from Melbourne pop duo Client Liaison. Client Liaison sounds like someone took a white double breasted suit, set it on fire, cut the ashes with cocaine, shot it with lasers, and then snorted it. They are probably one of the purest distillations of 80s laser aesthetic I have heard.

They look and dress the part as well, always dressing in the most 80s clothes they can find, from double-breasted peach suits to active-wear.


Source: clientliaison.com

Even their website is from the 80s!

Their breakout song, A Foreign Affair, comes from their second album - Diplomatic Immmunity, along with 80s Aussie singer Tina Arena.

I love the album for those days when I need a hit of pure distilled 80s in the earholes.

Check it out!

Spotify link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72